FAW - FAW Cymru Premier

Welsh Premier LeagueJD Cymru PremierUpdate this league
OFFICIAL SITE:CLICK HERE
LEVEL:STEP 1 (Wales)
PROMOTES TO:NONE (TOP LEVEL)
RELEGATES TO:FAW CYMRU NORTH / SOUTH

NOTE: This division splits into two separate competitions after 22 games, comprising the top 6 and bottom 6 clubs which then play each other twice again. No club in the bottom half after 22 games can finish higher than 7th no matter how many points they gain. This means that sequencing of teams in the NLM table may not be accurate after 22 games

 

This division was known as the Welsh Premier League prior to 2019–20

League Table

Division Last Updated: 07:16, Sunday 18th October 2020

  Overall Home Away  
  P W D L F A W D L F A W D L F A GD PTS
1 The New Saints 9 7 2 0 30 4 4 0 0 15 0 3 2 0 15 4 +26 23
2 Connah's Quay Nomads 9 6 2 1 18 5 3 1 0 7 2 3 1 1 11 3 +13 20
3 Bala Town 8 5 2 1 22 9 3 1 1 14 7 2 1 0 8 2 +13 17
4 Barry Town United 9 5 2 2 10 11 3 1 1 6 5 2 1 1 4 6 -1 17
5 Penybont 9 4 2 3 12 13 1 1 2 4 11 3 1 1 8 2 -1 14
6 Caernarfon Town 9 3 2 4 13 17 1 1 2 4 8 2 1 2 9 9 -4 11
7 Aberystwyth Town 9 2 3 4 16 17 1 1 2 8 8 1 2 2 8 9 -1 9
8 Haverfordwest County 8 2 3 3 9 14 0 2 2 4 11 2 1 1 5 3 -5 9
9 Cardiff Metropolitan 9 2 2 5 7 13 1 1 3 3 7 1 1 2 4 6 -6 8
10 Newtown 9 1 3 5 11 15 1 2 2 8 8 0 1 3 3 7 -4 6
11 Flint Town United 8 2 0 6 6 21 1 0 2 1 3 1 0 4 5 18 -15 6
12 Cefn Druids 8 1 1 6 6 21 0 1 4 2 14 1 0 2 4 7 -15 4

Results / Fixtures

Fixtures - October 2020

Tuesday 20th October 2020
FAWC Flint Town United vs. Bala Town 19:45
Friday 23rd October 2020
FAWC Connah's Quay Nomads vs. Newtown 19:45
Saturday 24th October 2020
FAWC Bala Town vs. Cardiff Metropolitan 14:30
FAWC Caernarfon Town vs. Aberystwyth Town 17:15
FAWC Cefn Druids vs. Barry Town United 14:30
FAWC Penybont vs. Flint Town United 14:30
FAWC The New Saints vs. Haverfordwest County 14:30
Friday 30th October 2020
FAWC Aberystwyth Town vs. Penybont 19:45
FAWC Flint Town United vs. Caernarfon Town 19:45
Saturday 31st October 2020
FAWC Barry Town United vs. Bala Town 14:30
FAWC Cardiff Metropolitan vs. Cefn Druids 14:30
FAWC Connah's Quay Nomads vs. The New Saints 17:15
FAWC Newtown vs. Haverfordwest County 14:30

Fixtures - November 2020

Friday 6th November 2020
FAWC Aberystwyth Town vs. Newtown 19:45
Saturday 7th November 2020
FAWC Caernarfon Town vs. Barry Town United 14:30
FAWC Cefn Druids vs. Bala Town 17:15
FAWC Flint Town United vs. The New Saints 14:30
FAWC Haverfordwest County vs. Cardiff Metropolitan 14:30
FAWC Penybont vs. Connah's Quay Nomads 14:30
Wednesday 11th November 2020
FAWC Bala Town vs. The New Saints 19:45
Friday 13th November 2020
FAWC Caernarfon Town vs. Connah's Quay Nomads 19:45
FAWC Cardiff Metropolitan vs. Aberystwyth Town 19:45
Saturday 14th November 2020
FAWC Bala Town vs. Penybont 14:30
FAWC Cefn Druids vs. Haverfordwest County 14:30
FAWC Newtown vs. Flint Town United 14:30
FAWC The New Saints vs. Barry Town United 14:30

Results - September 2020

Saturday 12th September 2020
FAWC Aberystwyth Town 2 3 Cardiff Metropolitan 0
FAWC Barry Town United 0 3 The New Saints 0
FAWC Caernarfon Town 1 1 Penybont 0
FAWC Connah's Quay Nomads 1 1 Bala Town 0
FAWC Flint Town United 1 0 Newtown 0
Tuesday 15th September 2020
FAWC Cardiff Metropolitan 0 0 Haverfordwest County 0
FAWC Newtown 2 3 Caernarfon Town 0
FAWC Penybont 1 1 Aberystwyth Town 0
Friday 18th September 2020
FAWC Aberystwyth Town 3 1 Flint Town United 0
Saturday 19th September 2020
FAWC Barry Town United 3 1 Caernarfon Town 0
FAWC Haverfordwest County 2 2 Newtown 0
Sunday 20th September 2020
FAWC Bala Town 2 1 Cefn Druids 0
FAWC Connah's Quay Nomads 1 0 Penybont 0
FAWC The New Saints 2 0 Cardiff Metropolitan 0
Wednesday 23rd September 2020
FAWC Cefn Druids 1 2 Flint Town United 0
Friday 25th September 2020
FAWC Newtown 1 1 Aberystwyth Town 0
Saturday 26th September 2020
FAWC Cefn Druids 1 1 Cardiff Metropolitan 0
FAWC Flint Town United 0 1 Barry Town United 0
FAWC Penybont 1 5 Bala Town 0
Sunday 27th September 2020
FAWC Caernarfon Town 0 4 The New Saints 0
FAWC Haverfordwest County 1 4 Connah's Quay Nomads 0
Tuesday 29th September 2020
FAWC Newtown 4 1 Cefn Druids 0
Wednesday 30th September 2020
FAWC Bala Town 2 2 The New Saints 0
FAWC Barry Town United 2 1 Haverfordwest County 0
FAWC Caernarfon Town 2 1 Flint Town United 0
FAWC Cardiff Metropolitan 0 1 Penybont 0
FAWC Connah's Quay Nomads 2 0 Aberystwyth Town 0

Results - October 2020

Saturday 3rd October 2020
FAWC Aberystwyth Town 1 2 Barry Town United 0
FAWC Bala Town 1 2 Haverfordwest County 0
FAWC Cardiff Metropolitan 0 3 Caernarfon Town 0
FAWC Cefn Druids 0 5 Connah's Quay Nomads 0
FAWC Penybont 2 1 Newtown 0
FAWC The New Saints 10 0 Flint Town United 0
Tuesday 6th October 2020
FAWC Barry Town United 1 0 Cardiff Metropolitan 0
FAWC Cefn Druids 0 4 Aberystwyth Town 0
FAWC Connah's Quay Nomads 3 1 Caernarfon Town 0
FAWC Haverfordwest County 0 4 Penybont 0
FAWC The New Saints 2 0 Newtown 0
Friday 9th October 2020
FAWC Caernarfon Town 1 2 Cefn Druids 0
Saturday 10th October 2020
FAWC Bala Town 5 2 Aberystwyth Town 0
FAWC Cardiff Metropolitan 1 2 Connah's Quay Nomads 0
FAWC Flint Town United 0 2 Haverfordwest County 0
FAWC Newtown 1 1 Barry Town United 0
FAWC Penybont 0 4 The New Saints 0
Tuesday 13th October 2020
FAWC The New Saints 1 0 Connah's Quay Nomads 0
Wednesday 14th October 2020
FAWC Bala Town 4 0 Barry Town United 0
Friday 16th October 2020
FAWC Aberystwyth Town 2 2 The New Saints 0
Saturday 17th October 2020
FAWC Barry Town United 0 0 Connah's Quay Nomads 0
FAWC Cardiff Metropolitan 2 1 Flint Town United 0
FAWC Cefn Druids 0 2 Penybont 0
FAWC Haverfordwest County 1 1 Caernarfon Town 0
FAWC Newtown 0 2 Bala Town 0

Non League Matters 2015