FAW - FAW Cymru Premier

Welsh Premier LeagueJD Cymru PremierUpdate this league
OFFICIAL SITE:CLICK HERE
LEVEL:STEP 1 (Wales)
PROMOTES TO:NONE (TOP LEVEL)
RELEGATES TO:FAW CYMRU NORTH / SOUTH

NOTE: This division splits into two separate competitions after 22 games, comprising the top 6 and bottom 6 clubs which then play each other twice again. No club in the bottom half after 22 games can finish higher than 7th no matter how many points they gain. This means that sequencing of teams in the NLM table may not be accurate after 22 games

 

This division was known as the Welsh Premier League prior to 2019–20

League Table

Division Last Updated: 10:58, Tuesday 29th December 2020

  Overall Home Away  
  P W D L F A W D L F A W D L F A GD PTS
1 The New Saints 17 14 2 1 49 10 8 0 0 26 5 6 2 1 23 5 +39 44
2 Connah's Quay Nomads 16 13 2 1 35 10 8 1 0 19 5 5 1 1 16 5 +25 41
3 Bala Town 16 10 5 1 39 16 6 1 1 24 9 4 4 0 15 7 +23 35
4 Barry Town United 16 7 3 6 23 24 5 2 1 16 9 2 1 5 7 15 -1 24
5 Caernarfon Town 17 6 4 7 23 33 2 3 4 10 16 4 1 3 13 17 -10 22
6 Penybont 14 6 3 5 22 20 3 2 2 12 12 3 1 3 10 8 +2 21
7 Haverfordwest County 16 5 5 6 22 28 2 4 3 10 17 3 1 3 12 11 -6 20
8 Cardiff Metropolitan 17 4 4 9 14 25 2 3 4 7 11 2 1 5 7 14 -11 16
9 Flint Town United 16 4 0 12 19 37 2 0 5 6 8 2 0 7 13 29 -18 12
10 Cefn Druids 16 3 3 10 17 37 1 1 6 7 21 2 2 4 10 16 -20 12
11 Newtown 15 2 5 8 17 27 2 2 3 11 14 0 3 5 6 13 -10 11
12 Aberystwyth Town 16 2 4 10 21 34 1 1 5 11 15 1 3 5 10 19 -13 10

Results / Fixtures

Results - September 2020

Saturday 12th September 2020
FAWC Aberystwyth Town 2 3 Cardiff Metropolitan 0
FAWC Barry Town United 0 3 The New Saints 0
FAWC Caernarfon Town 1 1 Penybont 0
FAWC Connah's Quay Nomads 1 1 Bala Town 0
FAWC Flint Town United 1 0 Newtown 0
Tuesday 15th September 2020
FAWC Cardiff Metropolitan 0 0 Haverfordwest County 0
FAWC Newtown 2 3 Caernarfon Town 0
FAWC Penybont 1 1 Aberystwyth Town 0
Friday 18th September 2020
FAWC Aberystwyth Town 3 1 Flint Town United 0
Saturday 19th September 2020
FAWC Barry Town United 3 1 Caernarfon Town 0
FAWC Haverfordwest County 2 2 Newtown 0
Sunday 20th September 2020
FAWC Bala Town 2 1 Cefn Druids 0
FAWC Connah's Quay Nomads 1 0 Penybont 0
FAWC The New Saints 2 0 Cardiff Metropolitan 0
Wednesday 23rd September 2020
FAWC Cefn Druids 1 2 Flint Town United 0
Friday 25th September 2020
FAWC Newtown 1 1 Aberystwyth Town 0
Saturday 26th September 2020
FAWC Cefn Druids 1 1 Cardiff Metropolitan 0
FAWC Flint Town United 0 1 Barry Town United 0
FAWC Penybont 1 5 Bala Town 0
Sunday 27th September 2020
FAWC Caernarfon Town 0 4 The New Saints 0
FAWC Haverfordwest County 1 4 Connah's Quay Nomads 0
Tuesday 29th September 2020
FAWC Newtown 4 1 Cefn Druids 0
Wednesday 30th September 2020
FAWC Barry Town United 2 1 Haverfordwest County 0
FAWC Caernarfon Town 2 1 Flint Town United 0
FAWC Cardiff Metropolitan 0 1 Penybont 0
FAWC Connah's Quay Nomads 2 0 Aberystwyth Town 0

Results - October 2020

Saturday 3rd October 2020
FAWC Aberystwyth Town 1 2 Barry Town United 0
FAWC Bala Town 1 2 Haverfordwest County 0
FAWC Cardiff Metropolitan 0 3 Caernarfon Town 0
FAWC Cefn Druids 0 5 Connah's Quay Nomads 0
FAWC Penybont 2 1 Newtown 0
FAWC The New Saints 10 0 Flint Town United 0
Tuesday 6th October 2020
FAWC Barry Town United 1 0 Cardiff Metropolitan 0
FAWC Cefn Druids 0 4 Aberystwyth Town 0
FAWC Connah's Quay Nomads 3 1 Caernarfon Town 0
FAWC Haverfordwest County 0 4 Penybont 0
FAWC The New Saints 2 0 Newtown 0
Friday 9th October 2020
FAWC Caernarfon Town 1 2 Cefn Druids 0
Saturday 10th October 2020
FAWC Bala Town 5 2 Aberystwyth Town 0
FAWC Cardiff Metropolitan 1 2 Connah's Quay Nomads 0
FAWC Flint Town United 0 2 Haverfordwest County 0
FAWC Newtown 1 1 Barry Town United 0
FAWC Penybont 0 4 The New Saints 0
Tuesday 13th October 2020
FAWC The New Saints 1 0 Connah's Quay Nomads 0
Wednesday 14th October 2020
FAWC Bala Town 4 0 Barry Town United 0
Friday 16th October 2020
FAWC Aberystwyth Town 2 2 The New Saints 0
Saturday 17th October 2020
FAWC Barry Town United 0 0 Connah's Quay Nomads 0
FAWC Cardiff Metropolitan 2 1 Flint Town United 0
FAWC Cefn Druids 0 2 Penybont 0
FAWC Haverfordwest County 1 1 Caernarfon Town 0
FAWC Newtown 0 2 Bala Town 0
Tuesday 20th October 2020
FAWC Flint Town United 1 2 Bala Town 0
Saturday 24th October 2020
FAWC The New Saints 3 2 Haverfordwest County 0
Saturday 31st October 2020
FAWC Haverfordwest County 1 1 Bala Town 0

Results - November 2020

Saturday 7th November 2020
FAWC Bala Town 1 1 The New Saints 0
Friday 13th November 2020
FAWC Caernarfon Town 1 2 Connah's Quay Nomads 0
FAWC Cardiff Metropolitan 1 1 Aberystwyth Town 0
Saturday 14th November 2020
FAWC Bala Town 4 1 Penybont 0
FAWC Newtown 3 2 Flint Town United 0
FAWC The New Saints 2 1 Barry Town United 0
Friday 20th November 2020
FAWC Connah's Quay Nomads 2 1 Cefn Druids 0
Saturday 21st November 2020
FAWC Barry Town United 0 0 Newtown 0
FAWC Cardiff Metropolitan 0 1 The New Saints 0
FAWC Haverfordwest County 0 3 Flint Town United 0
Friday 27th November 2020
FAWC Bala Town 3 1 Newtown 0
Saturday 28th November 2020
FAWC Caernarfon Town 1 4 Haverfordwest County 0
FAWC Connah's Quay Nomads 3 1 Barry Town United 0
FAWC Flint Town United 0 1 Cardiff Metropolitan 0
FAWC The New Saints 4 1 Aberystwyth Town 0
Sunday 29th November 2020
FAWC Penybont 1 1 Cefn Druids 0

Results - December 2020

Tuesday 1st December 2020
FAWC Caernarfon Town 1 1 Bala Town 0
FAWC Cardiff Metropolitan 2 1 Newtown 0
FAWC Connah's Quay Nomads 2 0 Flint Town United 0
FAWC Haverfordwest County 2 0 Aberystwyth Town 0
Wednesday 2nd December 2020
FAWC Cefn Druids 0 4 The New Saints 0
Friday 4th December 2020
FAWC Aberystwyth Town 1 3 Connah's Quay Nomads 0
Saturday 5th December 2020
FAWC Barry Town United 6 3 Flint Town United 0
FAWC Cardiff Metropolitan 1 1 Bala Town 0
FAWC Haverfordwest County 1 1 Cefn Druids 0
FAWC Penybont 6 0 Caernarfon Town 0
Tuesday 8th December 2020
FAWC Cefn Druids 1 2 Caernarfon Town 0
Wednesday 9th December 2020
FAWC Aberystwyth Town 1 2 Bala Town 0
Saturday 12th December 2020
FAWC Bala Town 4 1 Cardiff Metropolitan 0
FAWC Caernarfon Town 2 0 Barry Town United 0
FAWC Cefn Druids 4 1 Haverfordwest County 0
FAWC Connah's Quay Nomads 2 0 The New Saints 0
Tuesday 15th December 2020
FAWC Aberystwyth Town 1 2 Caernarfon Town 0
FAWC Flint Town United 1 2 Cefn Druids 0
FAWC Newtown 0 4 The New Saints 0
FAWC Penybont 1 0 Cardiff Metropolitan 0
Wednesday 16th December 2020
FAWC Haverfordwest County 2 1 Barry Town United 0
Friday 18th December 2020
FAWC Caernarfon Town 1 1 Newtown 0
Saturday 19th December 2020
FAWC Barry Town United 4 1 Cefn Druids 0
FAWC Connah's Quay Nomads 3 1 Cardiff Metropolitan 0
FAWC Flint Town United 3 0 Aberystwyth Town 0
FAWC The New Saints 2 1 Penybont 0

Non League Matters 2015