Welsh Premier League - Welsh Premier League

Welsh Premier LeagueDafabet Welsh Premier LeagueUpdate this league
OFFICIAL SITE:CLICK HERE
LEVEL:STEP 1 (Wales)
PROMOTES TO:NONE (TOP LEVEL)
RELEGATES TO:CYMRU ALLIANCE / WELSH FOOTBALL LEAGUE DIVISION ONE

NOTE: The Welsh Premier League splits into two separate competitions after 22 games, comprising of the top 6 and bottom 6 clubs who then play each other twice again. No club in the bottom half after 22 games can finish higher than 7th no matter how many points they gain. This means that the NLM table may not be accurate after 22 games

League Table

Division Last Updated: 21:48, Tuesday 19th February 2019

  Overall Home Away  
  P W D L F A W D L F A W D L F A GD PTS
1 Connah's Quay Nomads 24 16 3 5 64 25 10 1 1 36 10 6 2 4 28 15 +39 51
2 The New Saints 24 15 5 4 70 14 9 3 1 50 6 6 2 3 20 8 +56 50
3 Barry Town United 24 15 3 6 42 35 10 0 1 25 12 5 3 5 17 23 +7 48
4 Newtown 25 11 6 8 42 38 8 4 1 28 12 3 2 7 14 26 +4 39
5 Caernarfon Town 25 10 7 8 37 32 6 3 3 20 13 4 4 5 17 19 +5 37
6 Cardiff Metropolitan 25 11 3 11 41 32 8 1 4 27 11 3 2 7 14 21 +9 36
7 Bala Town 22 10 4 8 43 38 7 1 3 21 15 3 3 5 22 23 +5 34
8 Aberystwyth Town 25 9 4 12 32 49 4 3 5 12 20 5 1 7 20 29 -17 31
9 Carmarthen Town 25 8 6 11 35 45 6 2 4 22 18 2 4 7 13 27 -10 30
10 Cefn Druids 25 6 7 12 29 44 4 5 4 20 20 2 2 8 9 24 -15 25
11 Llanelli Town 25 4 4 17 23 77 2 3 8 13 36 2 1 9 10 41 -54 16
12 Llandudno 25 3 6 16 21 50 2 3 7 10 22 1 3 9 11 28 -29 15

Results / Fixtures

Fixtures - February 2019

Friday 22nd February 2019
WPL Bala Town vs. Newtown 19:45
Saturday 23rd February 2019
WPL Aberystwyth Town vs. Cardiff Metropolitan 14:30
WPL Barry Town United vs. Connah's Quay Nomads 19:30
WPL Carmarthen Town vs. Cefn Druids 14:30
WPL Llandudno vs. Llanelli Town 14:30
Monday 25th February 2019
WPL Caernarfon Town vs. The New Saints 19:45
Tuesday 26th February 2019
WPL Connah's Quay Nomads vs. Bala Town 19:45

Fixtures - March 2019

Friday 8th March 2019
WPL Aberystwyth Town vs. Carmarthen Town 19:45
WPL Caernarfon Town vs. Bala Town 19:45
WPL Cefn Druids vs. Llandudno 19:45
WPL Llanelli Town vs. Cardiff Metropolitan 19:45
Saturday 9th March 2019
WPL Connah's Quay Nomads vs. The New Saints 17:15
WPL Newtown vs. Barry Town United 14:30
Friday 22nd March 2019
WPL Connah's Quay Nomads vs. Newtown 19:45
WPL Llandudno vs. Aberystwyth Town 19:45
WPL The New Saints vs. Bala Town 19:45
Saturday 23rd March 2019
WPL Barry Town United vs. Caernarfon Town 14:30
WPL Cardiff Metropolitan vs. Carmarthen Town 14:30
WPL Llanelli Town vs. Cefn Druids 14:30

Fixtures - April 2019

Wednesday 3rd April 2019
WPL Bala Town vs. The New Saints 19:45
Friday 5th April 2019
WPL Aberystwyth Town vs. Llanelli Town 19:45
WPL Caernarfon Town vs. Connah's Quay Nomads 19:45
Saturday 6th April 2019
WPL Bala Town vs. Barry Town United 14:30
WPL Carmarthen Town vs. Llandudno 14:30
WPL Cefn Druids vs. Cardiff Metropolitan 14:30
WPL Newtown vs. The New Saints 14:30
Friday 12th April 2019
WPL Aberystwyth Town vs. Cefn Druids 19:45
WPL Bala Town vs. Connah's Quay Nomads 19:45
WPL Caernarfon Town vs. Newtown 19:45
Saturday 13th April 2019
WPL Barry Town United vs. The New Saints 14:30
WPL Carmarthen Town vs. Llanelli Town 14:30
WPL Llandudno vs. Cardiff Metropolitan 14:30
Friday 19th April 2019
WPL Newtown vs. Bala Town 14:30
WPL The New Saints vs. Caernarfon Town 14:30
Saturday 20th April 2019
WPL Cardiff Metropolitan vs. Aberystwyth Town 14:30
WPL Cefn Druids vs. Carmarthen Town 14:30
WPL Connah's Quay Nomads vs. Barry Town United 14:30
WPL Llanelli Town vs. Llandudno 14:30
Friday 26th April 2019
WPL Bala Town vs. Caernarfon Town 19:45
WPL Barry Town United vs. Newtown 19:45
WPL Cardiff Metropolitan vs. Llanelli Town 19:45
WPL Carmarthen Town vs. Aberystwyth Town 19:45
WPL Llandudno vs. Cefn Druids 19:45
WPL The New Saints vs. Connah's Quay Nomads 19:45

Results - August 2018

Friday 10th August 2018
WPL Aberystwyth Town 1 0 Llandudno 284
WPL Bala Town 2 1 Carmarthen Town 264
WPL Cardiff Metropolitan 2 1 Newtown 191
Sunday 12th August 2018
WPL Caernarfon Town 1 0 Cefn Druids 887
WPL Llanelli Town 0 7 Connah's Quay Nomads 323
WPL The New Saints 5 1 Barry Town United 287
Friday 17th August 2018
WPL Aberystwyth Town 1 4 Cardiff Metropolitan 255
WPL Newtown 2 0 Caernarfon Town 438
Saturday 18th August 2018
WPL Carmarthen Town 0 0 Llandudno 278
WPL Cefn Druids 2 3 Llanelli Town 229
Sunday 19th August 2018
WPL Barry Town United 3 2 Bala Town 432
WPL Connah's Quay Nomads 1 0 The New Saints 451
Friday 24th August 2018
WPL Bala Town 2 1 Cefn Druids 280
WPL Connah's Quay Nomads 2 1 Aberystwyth Town 202
WPL Llanelli Town 1 1 Barry Town United 0
Saturday 25th August 2018
WPL Llandudno 0 0 Newtown 405
WPL The New Saints 6 0 Carmarthen Town 212
Sunday 26th August 2018
WPL Cardiff Metropolitan 0 1 Caernarfon Town 259
Friday 31st August 2018
WPL Aberystwyth Town 3 1 Llanelli Town 225
WPL Caernarfon Town 0 3 The New Saints 1345

Results - September 2018

Saturday 1st September 2018
WPL Barry Town United 2 0 Connah's Quay Nomads 351
WPL Carmarthen Town 2 0 Cardiff Metropolitan 286
WPL Cefn Druids 2 1 Llandudno 299
WPL Newtown 2 0 Bala Town 236
Saturday 8th September 2018
WPL Bala Town 3 1 Llanelli Town 141
WPL Carmarthen Town 3 0 Newtown 257
WPL Llandudno 2 0 Barry Town United 260
Sunday 9th September 2018
WPL Cardiff Metropolitan 1 0 Cefn Druids 188
Tuesday 11th September 2018
WPL Connah's Quay Nomads 0 1 Caernarfon Town 252
WPL The New Saints 6 0 Aberystwyth Town 223
Friday 14th September 2018
WPL Connah's Quay Nomads 3 1 Newtown 208
WPL Llanelli Town 0 2 The New Saints 430
Saturday 15th September 2018
WPL Aberystwyth Town 3 2 Bala Town 344
WPL Caernarfon Town 0 1 Barry Town United 702
WPL Cefn Druids 4 0 Carmarthen Town 175
Sunday 16th September 2018
WPL Cardiff Metropolitan 0 1 Llandudno 283
Friday 21st September 2018
WPL The New Saints 0 0 Bala Town 365
Saturday 22nd September 2018
WPL Barry Town United 2 1 Cefn Druids 262
WPL Caernarfon Town 3 0 Llanelli Town 621
WPL Carmarthen Town 2 2 Aberystwyth Town 357
WPL Llandudno 0 4 Connah's Quay Nomads 180
WPL Newtown 2 1 Cardiff Metropolitan 220
Friday 28th September 2018
WPL Bala Town 2 1 Llandudno 265
WPL Cefn Druids 1 1 Caernarfon Town 402
WPL Llanelli Town 1 3 Newtown 471
Saturday 29th September 2018
WPL Aberystwyth Town 0 1 Barry Town United 476
WPL Connah's Quay Nomads 3 1 Carmarthen Town 143
Sunday 30th September 2018
WPL Cardiff Metropolitan 4 1 The New Saints 262

Results - October 2018

Friday 5th October 2018
WPL Caernarfon Town 2 2 Bala Town 932
WPL Cefn Druids 1 0 Aberystwyth Town 331
Saturday 6th October 2018
WPL Carmarthen Town 0 3 The New Saints 271
WPL Llandudno 1 2 Llanelli Town 233
WPL Newtown 2 0 Barry Town United 260
Sunday 7th October 2018
WPL Cardiff Metropolitan 1 3 Connah's Quay Nomads 232
Friday 12th October 2018
WPL Aberystwyth Town 0 0 Caernarfon Town 229
WPL Bala Town 3 2 Newtown 170
WPL Llanelli Town 0 2 Cardiff Metropolitan 239
Saturday 13th October 2018
WPL Barry Town United 1 0 Carmarthen Town 421
Tuesday 16th October 2018
WPL Connah's Quay Nomads 3 1 Cefn Druids 214
Wednesday 17th October 2018
WPL The New Saints 6 1 Llandudno 304
Friday 19th October 2018
WPL Barry Town United 5 2 Llanelli Town 548
WPL Caernarfon Town 0 3 Newtown 1011
Saturday 20th October 2018
WPL Carmarthen Town 1 2 Bala Town 247
WPL Cefn Druids 1 1 Cardiff Metropolitan 262
WPL Llandudno 0 1 Aberystwyth Town 226
WPL The New Saints 3 0 Connah's Quay Nomads 225
Friday 26th October 2018
WPL Caernarfon Town 0 0 Connah's Quay Nomads 861
WPL Llandudno 0 0 Cefn Druids 308
WPL Llanelli Town 1 3 Aberystwyth Town 260
Saturday 27th October 2018
WPL Bala Town 0 1 Barry Town United 194
WPL Newtown 1 1 The New Saints 302
Sunday 28th October 2018
WPL Cardiff Metropolitan 1 1 Carmarthen Town 270

Results - November 2018

Friday 2nd November 2018
WPL Aberystwyth Town 1 0 The New Saints 589
WPL Cefn Druids 1 1 Newtown 319
Saturday 3rd November 2018
WPL Bala Town 3 0 Cardiff Metropolitan 204
WPL Carmarthen Town 4 3 Caernarfon Town 334
WPL Connah's Quay Nomads 6 0 Llanelli Town 158
Sunday 4th November 2018
WPL Barry Town United 2 1 Llandudno 477
Friday 9th November 2018
WPL Llandudno 2 4 Bala Town 306
WPL The New Saints 0 1 Caernarfon Town 416
Saturday 10th November 2018
WPL Carmarthen Town 2 3 Cefn Druids 231
WPL Connah's Quay Nomads 2 2 Barry Town United 274
WPL Newtown 7 1 Llanelli Town 230
Sunday 11th November 2018
WPL Cardiff Metropolitan 2 3 Aberystwyth Town 256
Saturday 17th November 2018
WPL Bala Town 2 3 Aberystwyth Town 309
WPL Barry Town United 0 2 The New Saints 763
WPL Caernarfon Town 2 0 Cardiff Metropolitan 1032
WPL Llandudno 1 2 Carmarthen Town 240
WPL Llanelli Town 2 0 Cefn Druids 179
Wednesday 21st November 2018
WPL Newtown 1 1 Connah's Quay Nomads 210
Friday 30th November 2018
WPL Aberystwyth Town 1 1 Carmarthen Town 374
WPL Cefn Druids 2 2 Bala Town 335

Results - December 2018

Saturday 1st December 2018
WPL Barry Town United 4 1 Newtown 406
WPL Connah's Quay Nomads 3 0 Llandudno 241
WPL Llanelli Town 2 2 Caernarfon Town 240
WPL The New Saints 1 1 Cardiff Metropolitan 258
Friday 14th December 2018
WPL Bala Town 1 1 The New Saints 242
WPL Caernarfon Town 4 0 Aberystwyth Town 631
WPL Cardiff Metropolitan 4 0 Llanelli Town 136
WPL Carmarthen Town 2 3 Barry Town United 289
WPL Cefn Druids 1 2 Connah's Quay Nomads 249
Saturday 15th December 2018
WPL Newtown 3 1 Llandudno 191
Friday 21st December 2018
WPL Aberystwyth Town 0 2 Cefn Druids 122
Saturday 22nd December 2018
WPL Barry Town United 2 1 Caernarfon Town 459
WPL Connah's Quay Nomads 6 1 Cardiff Metropolitan 233
WPL Llandudno 0 4 The New Saints 180
WPL Llanelli Town 1 7 Bala Town 181
WPL Newtown 1 1 Carmarthen Town 241
Wednesday 26th December 2018
WPL Aberystwyth Town 0 2 Newtown 326
WPL Bala Town 2 1 Connah's Quay Nomads 254
WPL Barry Town United 2 1 Cardiff Metropolitan 686
WPL Llanelli Town 1 1 Carmarthen Town 313
WPL The New Saints 7 0 Cefn Druids 281
Saturday 29th December 2018
WPL Caernarfon Town 3 3 Llandudno 1361
Sunday 30th December 2018
WPL Newtown 2 1 Aberystwyth Town 484
Monday 31st December 2018
WPL Cardiff Metropolitan 3 0 Barry Town United 606

Results - January 2019

Tuesday 1st January 2019
WPL Carmarthen Town 2 0 Llanelli Town 413
WPL Cefn Druids 0 3 The New Saints 403
WPL Connah's Quay Nomads 4 1 Bala Town 374
WPL Llandudno 1 1 Caernarfon Town 675
Friday 4th January 2019
WPL Aberystwyth Town 1 6 Connah's Quay Nomads 209
WPL The New Saints 4 0 Newtown 340
Saturday 5th January 2019
WPL Caernarfon Town 3 1 Carmarthen Town 752
WPL Cardiff Metropolitan 3 0 Bala Town 166
WPL Cefn Druids 2 5 Barry Town United 205
WPL Llanelli Town 2 1 Llandudno 286
Saturday 12th January 2019
WPL Bala Town 1 3 Caernarfon Town 0
WPL Barry Town United 2 1 Aberystwyth Town 489
WPL Carmarthen Town 3 2 Connah's Quay Nomads 246
WPL Llandudno 0 3 Cardiff Metropolitan 0
WPL Newtown 1 1 Cefn Druids 235
WPL The New Saints 5 0 Llanelli Town 292

Results - February 2019

Friday 1st February 2019
WPL Aberystwyth Town 1 1 Llandudno 189
Saturday 2nd February 2019
WPL Caernarfon Town 2 0 Barry Town United 752
WPL Carmarthen Town 1 0 Cardiff Metropolitan 203
WPL Cefn Druids 0 0 Llanelli Town 307
WPL Newtown 1 2 Connah's Quay Nomads 210
Friday 8th February 2019
WPL Connah's Quay Nomads 3 1 Caernarfon Town 482
WPL Llanelli Town 2 4 Aberystwyth Town 209
WPL The New Saints 5 0 Newtown 389
Saturday 9th February 2019
WPL Llandudno 3 1 Carmarthen Town 163
Sunday 10th February 2019
WPL Cardiff Metropolitan 3 0 Cefn Druids 162
Friday 15th February 2019
WPL Cefn Druids 3 1 Aberystwyth Town 281
WPL Llanelli Town 0 3 Carmarthen Town 335
Saturday 16th February 2019
WPL Cardiff Metropolitan 3 0 Llandudno 134
WPL Newtown 3 2 Caernarfon Town 323
WPL The New Saints 2 2 Barry Town United 359

Attendance Statistics

Attendances
Team Lowest Highest Average +/-
1 Caernarfon Town 621 1361 907 +150.55%
2 Barry Town United 262 763 481 -9.76%
3 The New Saints 212 416 304 +1.67%
4 Aberystwyth Town 122 589 302 -18.16%
5 Cefn Druids 175 403 292 -3.31%
6 Llandudno 0 675 289 -3.02%
7 Llanelli Town 0 471 289 N/A
8 Carmarthen Town 203 413 284 +0.35%
9 Newtown 191 484 275 +15.06%
10 Connah's Quay Nomads 143 482 269 +21.72%
11 Cardiff Metropolitan 134 606 242 -2.81%
12 Bala Town 0 309 232 -4.13%

Non League Matters 2015