Essex Senior League - Essex Senior League

Essex Senior LeagueEssex Senior Football LeagueUpdate this league
OFFICIAL SITE:CLICK HERE
LEVEL:STEP 5
PROMOTES TO:ISTHMIAN NORTH DIVISION and OTHER STEP 4 DIVISIONS
RELEGATES TO:ESSEX OLYMPIAN LEAGUE PREMIER DIVISION (not automatic)
MOBILE PARTNER:Crowdscores Mobile App

2019-20 promotion to Step 4: Four of the best runners up, selected by ppg, out of the eleven southernmost Step 5 divisions will be promoted directly; the remaining seven will each play a single away play-off game against a Step 4 bottom placed team for possible promotion.

2019-20 relegation to Step 6: Twelve of the teams, selected by ppg, finishing in bottom place in the fourteen Step 5 divisions will be relegated to Step 6.

2019-20  Enfield 1893 dropped the 1893 and changed name to Enfield.

League Table

Division Last Updated: 08:13, Thursday 12th March 2020

  Overall Home Away  
  P W D L F A W D L F A W D L F A GD PTS
1 Saffron Walden Town 29 20 6 3 69 28 12 2 1 42 15 8 4 2 27 13 +41 66
2 Hashtag United 26 21 2 3 66 27 10 2 1 37 16 11 0 2 29 11 +39 65
3 Walthamstow 26 20 3 3 73 17 10 2 2 33 6 10 1 1 40 11 +56 63
4 Hadley 26 17 6 3 80 24 13 1 0 52 5 4 5 3 28 19 +56 57
5 Stansted 27 16 2 9 55 36 10 2 2 39 15 6 0 7 16 21 +19 50
6 Takeley 24 13 4 7 46 34 6 1 4 18 16 7 3 3 28 18 +12 43
7 Hoddesdon Town 27 11 8 8 50 35 6 6 3 29 24 5 2 5 21 11 +15 41
8 Redbridge 25 12 2 11 57 56 4 1 5 28 24 8 1 6 29 32 +1 38
9 Woodford Town 28 10 4 14 43 48 6 3 5 25 20 4 1 9 18 28 -5 34
10 Cockfosters 26 10 4 12 42 47 6 3 3 23 18 4 1 9 19 29 -5 34
11 West Essex 24 9 4 11 51 51 5 1 6 26 25 4 3 5 25 26 0 31
12 Clapton 27 9 4 14 40 59 5 1 4 19 20 4 3 10 21 39 -19 31
13 Ilford 28 8 6 14 31 50 8 1 6 21 17 0 5 8 10 33 -19 30
14 St Margaretsbury 28 6 8 14 36 48 3 5 7 20 28 3 3 7 16 20 -12 26
15 Sporting Bengal United 26 8 4 14 44 62 4 3 7 25 31 4 1 7 19 31 -18 25
16 Enfield 26 6 6 14 36 66 5 3 6 24 26 1 3 8 12 40 -30 24
17 Southend Manor 26 6 5 15 28 61 4 2 7 13 26 2 3 8 15 35 -33 23
18 Tower Hamlets 27 6 4 17 36 65 3 3 9 18 33 3 1 8 18 32 -29 22
19 Sawbridgeworth Town 28 2 2 24 30 99 1 0 11 12 44 1 2 13 18 55 -69 8

3 points were deducted from Sporting Bengal United for: contravention of league rules

Results / Fixtures

Results - August 2019

Saturday 3rd August 2019
ESLP Hadley 5 0 Enfield 91
ESLP Ilford 0 1 Stansted 55
ESLP Redbridge 3 0 St Margaretsbury 58
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 3 3 West Essex 214
ESLP Sawbridgeworth Town 0 8 Woodford Town 50
ESLP Southend Manor 0 1 Sporting Bengal United 52
ESLP Takeley 3 0 Cockfosters 74
ESLP Walthamstow 7 0 Tower Hamlets 64
Tuesday 6th August 2019
ESLP Clapton 3 1 Sporting Bengal United 34
ESLP Cockfosters 2 1 Hadley 104
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 3 0 Sawbridgeworth Town 179
ESLP Takeley 2 1 Hoddesdon Town 78
ESLP Woodford Town 2 1 Tower Hamlets 45
Wednesday 7th August 2019
ESLP Enfield 1 0 Stansted 81
ESLP Hashtag United 0 2 Southend Manor 291
ESLP Ilford 1 2 Redbridge 55
Tuesday 13th August 2019
ESLP Cockfosters 3 3 Ilford 38
ESLP Redbridge 2 3 Takeley 66
Wednesday 14th August 2019
ESLP Enfield 0 1 Hoddesdon Town 71
ESLP Hashtag United 6 0 Tower Hamlets 146
Friday 16th August 2019
ESLP Woodford Town 1 3 West Essex 58
Saturday 17th August 2019
ESLP Enfield 1 3 Cockfosters 55
ESLP Hadley 2 0 Sporting Bengal United 52
ESLP Ilford 0 3 Hoddesdon Town 44
ESLP Redbridge 0 2 Hashtag United 124
ESLP Sawbridgeworth Town 1 4 Tower Hamlets 0
ESLP Takeley 0 1 Saffron Walden Town 155
ESLP Walthamstow 1 0 Stansted 63
Tuesday 20th August 2019
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 3 2 Stansted 223
ESLP Sawbridgeworth Town 2 3 Sporting Bengal United 12
ESLP St Margaretsbury 0 2 Hashtag United 131
ESLP Woodford Town 1 4 Takeley 53
Wednesday 21st August 2019
ESLP Ilford 1 0 Tower Hamlets 35
Tuesday 27th August 2019
ESLP Walthamstow 1 1 Hadley 87
Friday 30th August 2019
ESLP Tower Hamlets 1 5 Redbridge 45
Saturday 31st August 2019
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 1 1 Hadley 224

Results - September 2019

Monday 2nd September 2019
ESLP Tower Hamlets 2 1 Enfield 63
Tuesday 3rd September 2019
ESLP St Margaretsbury 4 3 Southend Manor 25
Saturday 7th September 2019
ESLP Cockfosters 2 1 Tower Hamlets 38
ESLP Enfield 4 4 Sporting Bengal United 37
ESLP Ilford 3 0 Clapton 37
ESLP Redbridge 2 3 Saffron Walden Town 73
ESLP Sawbridgeworth Town 2 3 Hashtag United 0
ESLP Stansted 1 1 St Margaretsbury 48
ESLP West Essex 3 2 Woodford Town 28
Friday 13th September 2019
ESLP Woodford Town 5 0 Southend Manor 60
Saturday 14th September 2019
ESLP Hadley 6 0 Sawbridgeworth Town 68
ESLP Hoddesdon Town 1 0 Clapton 85
ESLP Sporting Bengal United 4 0 Ilford 35
ESLP Stansted 2 1 Cockfosters 55
Tuesday 17th September 2019
ESLP Hoddesdon Town 1 0 Southend Manor 80
ESLP Walthamstow 2 0 Ilford 69
Wednesday 18th September 2019
ESLP Sporting Bengal United 5 2 Tower Hamlets 48
Saturday 21st September 2019
ESLP Cockfosters 0 1 Southend Manor 56
ESLP Ilford 1 2 Hashtag United 124
ESLP Sawbridgeworth Town 0 6 Hoddesdon Town 0
ESLP St Margaretsbury 3 3 Enfield 20
ESLP Stansted 1 2 Woodford Town 45
ESLP Tower Hamlets 2 3 Saffron Walden Town 45
ESLP West Essex 1 2 Clapton 35
Saturday 28th September 2019
ESLP Clapton 1 4 Saffron Walden Town 25
ESLP Hadley 3 1 Stansted 73
ESLP Southend Manor 2 1 Ilford 35
ESLP Sporting Bengal United 3 3 Redbridge 0
ESLP St Margaretsbury 2 1 Woodford Town 37
ESLP Takeley 3 2 Sawbridgeworth Town 0
ESLP Walthamstow 3 0 Cockfosters 65
ESLP West Essex 7 0 Enfield 0

Results - October 2019

Friday 4th October 2019
ESLP Tower Hamlets 2 4 Takeley 55
Saturday 5th October 2019
ESLP Cockfosters 7 2 Clapton 55
ESLP Enfield 5 2 Sawbridgeworth Town 86
ESLP Hoddesdon Town 4 4 St Margaretsbury 88
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 3 0 Ilford 197
ESLP Southend Manor 0 2 Redbridge 40
ESLP Sporting Bengal United 2 4 West Essex 20
ESLP Stansted 0 2 Hashtag United 214
Tuesday 8th October 2019
ESLP St Margaretsbury 0 3 Walthamstow 0
ESLP Takeley 3 3 Southend Manor 0
ESLP West Essex 4 1 Stansted 0
Wednesday 9th October 2019
ESLP Hashtag United 3 2 Cockfosters 130
Friday 11th October 2019
ESLP Woodford Town 1 1 Clapton 59
Saturday 12th October 2019
ESLP Hoddesdon Town 2 6 Hashtag United 395
ESLP Sawbridgeworth Town 0 3 West Essex 38
ESLP Southend Manor 1 4 Tower Hamlets 30
ESLP Sporting Bengal United 1 2 St Margaretsbury 50
Friday 18th October 2019
ESLP Woodford Town 3 1 Sawbridgeworth Town 87
Saturday 19th October 2019
ESLP Enfield 1 0 Southend Manor 64
ESLP Hadley 1 0 Hoddesdon Town 93
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 2 0 Cockfosters 175
ESLP Stansted 4 0 Sporting Bengal United 70
ESLP Takeley 0 1 Hashtag United 235
ESLP Tower Hamlets 2 0 Clapton 55
ESLP Walthamstow 2 1 Redbridge 46
ESLP West Essex 0 0 St Margaretsbury 28
Tuesday 22nd October 2019
ESLP St Margaretsbury 5 3 Cockfosters 36
Wednesday 23rd October 2019
ESLP Enfield 3 1 Woodford Town 76
ESLP Ilford 3 1 Takeley 63
Saturday 26th October 2019
ESLP Cockfosters 5 4 Sporting Bengal United 30
ESLP Hashtag United 3 1 Clapton 118
ESLP Hoddesdon Town 4 1 Saffron Walden Town 121
ESLP Southend Manor 1 4 Walthamstow 46
ESLP St Margaretsbury 1 1 Sawbridgeworth Town 49
ESLP Takeley 0 2 Hadley 71
ESLP Tower Hamlets 2 3 Stansted 40
Tuesday 29th October 2019
ESLP Cockfosters 1 0 West Essex 40
Wednesday 30th October 2019
ESLP Clapton 5 2 Redbridge 36
ESLP Enfield 1 7 Walthamstow 95

Results - November 2019

Saturday 2nd November 2019
ESLP Cockfosters 1 1 Hoddesdon Town 87
ESLP Hadley 3 0 Woodford Town 46
ESLP Ilford 3 1 Enfield 28
ESLP Southend Manor 1 0 Clapton 12
ESLP Sporting Bengal United 2 1 Hashtag United 101
ESLP St Margaretsbury 1 2 Tower Hamlets 19
ESLP West Essex 1 5 Takeley 28
Friday 8th November 2019
ESLP Redbridge 1 2 Woodford Town 78
Saturday 9th November 2019
ESLP Hadley 8 0 Clapton 45
ESLP Hashtag United 5 2 Enfield 222
ESLP Ilford 0 2 St Margaretsbury 42
ESLP Southend Manor 0 4 Cockfosters 42
ESLP Stansted 3 2 Hoddesdon Town 62
ESLP Takeley 2 1 Sporting Bengal United 61
ESLP Tower Hamlets 3 2 West Essex 35
ESLP Walthamstow 0 0 Saffron Walden Town 103
Tuesday 12th November 2019
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 4 3 Southend Manor 96
ESLP Walthamstow 2 0 Woodford Town 73
Wednesday 13th November 2019
ESLP Clapton 0 3 Takeley 45
Friday 15th November 2019
ESLP Woodford Town 1 1 Saffron Walden Town 123
Saturday 16th November 2019
ESLP Enfield 1 2 Takeley 103
ESLP Hadley 7 0 Ilford 78
ESLP Sawbridgeworth Town 3 2 Cockfosters 35
ESLP Stansted 6 1 Redbridge 77
ESLP Tower Hamlets 0 4 Walthamstow 48
ESLP West Essex 0 3 Hashtag United 138
Tuesday 19th November 2019
ESLP Cockfosters 1 3 Redbridge 40
ESLP Hoddesdon Town 1 1 Ilford 62
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 4 0 Enfield 114
ESLP Sawbridgeworth Town 1 2 Stansted 36
ESLP Walthamstow 0 1 Takeley 70
ESLP Woodford Town 1 2 Sporting Bengal United 36
Saturday 23rd November 2019
ESLP Hadley 3 2 Tower Hamlets 72
ESLP Hoddesdon Town 5 0 Sawbridgeworth Town 83
ESLP Ilford 2 1 West Essex 41
ESLP Redbridge 6 0 Enfield 25
ESLP St Margaretsbury 0 0 Takeley 40
ESLP Stansted 3 0 Clapton 41
ESLP Walthamstow 7 0 Southend Manor 50
Friday 29th November 2019
ESLP Woodford Town 1 1 Ilford 87
Saturday 30th November 2019
ESLP Enfield 0 0 Clapton 57
ESLP Hadley 3 1 St Margaretsbury 74
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 3 2 Takeley 248
ESLP Southend Manor 1 1 Sawbridgeworth Town 38
ESLP Sporting Bengal United 1 1 Hoddesdon Town 20
ESLP Walthamstow 0 1 Hashtag United 185
ESLP West Essex 0 1 Redbridge 23

Results - December 2019

Monday 2nd December 2019
ESLP Tower Hamlets 0 1 Cockfosters 0
Tuesday 3rd December 2019
ESLP Redbridge 3 2 Hadley 52
ESLP Takeley 2 0 Clapton 56
ESLP Walthamstow 2 1 Hoddesdon Town 42
Saturday 7th December 2019
ESLP Cockfosters 0 2 Saffron Walden Town 60
ESLP Hashtag United 3 0 Woodford Town 129
ESLP Southend Manor 2 3 Stansted 37
ESLP Sporting Bengal United 1 1 Clapton 40
ESLP West Essex 2 4 Walthamstow 42
Tuesday 10th December 2019
ESLP St Margaretsbury 0 2 Saffron Walden Town 49
Saturday 14th December 2019
ESLP Hadley 2 1 Hashtag United 197
ESLP Ilford 2 1 Sawbridgeworth Town 35
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 1 0 St Margaretsbury 206
ESLP Sporting Bengal United 0 2 Walthamstow 45
Tuesday 17th December 2019
ESLP Woodford Town 0 2 Hoddesdon Town 47
Saturday 28th December 2019
ESLP Clapton 2 0 Sawbridgeworth Town 25

Results - January 2020

Saturday 4th January 2020
ESLP Hadley 0 0 Saffron Walden Town 160
ESLP Hoddesdon Town 3 3 Enfield 117
ESLP Ilford 0 1 Cockfosters 56
ESLP Southend Manor 2 1 St Margaretsbury 51
ESLP Stansted 5 1 Sawbridgeworth Town 110
ESLP Tower Hamlets 1 2 Hashtag United 75
ESLP Walthamstow 2 1 Clapton 130
Tuesday 7th January 2020
ESLP Cockfosters 1 0 Sawbridgeworth Town 60
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 3 0 Sporting Bengal United 128
Wednesday 8th January 2020
ESLP Clapton 1 0 St Margaretsbury 23
Friday 10th January 2020
ESLP Redbridge 2 2 Ilford 75
Saturday 11th January 2020
ESLP Hashtag United 4 2 Sawbridgeworth Town 148
ESLP Hoddesdon Town 0 2 Walthamstow 109
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 4 0 Woodford Town 257
ESLP Southend Manor 2 2 Hadley 28
ESLP Sporting Bengal United 2 1 Enfield 30
ESLP St Margaretsbury 0 1 Stansted 38
Monday 13th January 2020
ESLP Tower Hamlets 1 1 Woodford Town 40
Saturday 18th January 2020
ESLP Hashtag United 4 1 Redbridge 190
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 1 0 Tower Hamlets 293
ESLP Southend Manor 0 3 West Essex 31
ESLP Sporting Bengal United 1 5 Hadley 30
ESLP St Margaretsbury 0 1 Clapton 28
Tuesday 21st January 2020
ESLP Redbridge 7 3 Sawbridgeworth Town 30
ESLP St Margaretsbury 1 1 West Essex 20
Wednesday 22nd January 2020
ESLP Clapton 2 6 Walthamstow 0
Friday 24th January 2020
ESLP Tower Hamlets 1 1 Southend Manor 35
ESLP Woodford Town 1 3 Hashtag United 198
Saturday 25th January 2020
ESLP Enfield 1 2 Redbridge 81
ESLP Hoddesdon Town 1 1 Cockfosters 101
ESLP Sawbridgeworth Town 2 5 Clapton 36
ESLP Sporting Bengal United 0 3 Saffron Walden Town 54
ESLP Takeley 3 2 St Margaretsbury 76
ESLP West Essex 1 0 Ilford 33
Wednesday 29th January 2020
ESLP Ilford 2 2 Walthamstow 65
Friday 31st January 2020
ESLP Redbridge 2 7 Clapton 49

Results - February 2020

Saturday 1st February 2020
ESLP Hashtag United 2 2 Takeley 139
ESLP Sawbridgeworth Town 0 1 Enfield 40
ESLP Southend Manor 1 0 Hoddesdon Town 40
ESLP Stansted 3 2 West Essex 68
ESLP Tower Hamlets 0 2 Sporting Bengal United 30
Tuesday 4th February 2020
ESLP Hoddesdon Town 2 2 Hadley 63
Saturday 8th February 2020
ESLP Cockfosters 0 0 Takeley 63
ESLP Enfield 0 2 Hadley 77
ESLP Hoddesdon Town 3 3 West Essex 89
ESLP Ilford 2 0 Southend Manor 55
ESLP St Margaretsbury 0 2 Redbridge 29
ESLP Stansted 2 1 Saffron Walden Town 268
ESLP Walthamstow 4 0 Sawbridgeworth Town 65
Tuesday 11th February 2020
ESLP Stansted 3 1 Takeley 90
ESLP Woodford Town 1 0 St Margaretsbury 37
Wednesday 12th February 2020
ESLP Clapton 1 1 Southend Manor 32
ESLP Hashtag United 1 1 Saffron Walden Town 274
Friday 14th February 2020
ESLP Woodford Town 3 0 Stansted 78
Saturday 15th February 2020
ESLP Enfield 2 2 Tower Hamlets 71
ESLP Sporting Bengal United 3 4 Sawbridgeworth Town 35
Tuesday 18th February 2020
ESLP Hoddesdon Town 1 0 Stansted 79
Wednesday 19th February 2020
ESLP Hashtag United 2 1 Hadley 134
Saturday 22nd February 2020
ESLP Hadley 2 0 Cockfosters 101
ESLP Hoddesdon Town 1 0 Redbridge 97
ESLP Ilford 1 0 Woodford Town 88
ESLP Sawbridgeworth Town 0 5 Saffron Walden Town 133
ESLP Stansted 6 1 Southend Manor 58
ESLP Takeley 0 3 Walthamstow 87
ESLP Tower Hamlets 0 3 St Margaretsbury 44
Tuesday 25th February 2020
ESLP West Essex 2 6 Hadley 37
Wednesday 26th February 2020
ESLP Clapton 4 0 Woodford Town 46
ESLP Hashtag United 2 1 Ilford 82

Results - March 2020

Tuesday 3rd March 2020
ESLP Hoddesdon Town 0 1 Woodford Town 73
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 6 2 Redbridge 151
ESLP West Essex 5 1 Sporting Bengal United 28
Saturday 7th March 2020
ESLP Hadley 7 0 West Essex 86
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 1 2 Walthamstow 302
ESLP Sawbridgeworth Town 1 2 Redbridge 25
ESLP Stansted 0 0 Enfield 52
ESLP Tower Hamlets 1 1 Ilford 20
Tuesday 10th March 2020
ESLP Clapton 0 3 Hoddesdon Town 0
ESLP Hashtag United 2 1 Walthamstow 0
ESLP St Margaretsbury 3 3 Hadley 0
ESLP Woodford Town 4 1 Cockfosters 35
Wednesday 11th March 2020
ESLP Enfield 4 0 Ilford 0
ESLP Sporting Bengal United 0 2 Stansted 0

Attendance Statistics

Attendances
Team Lowest Highest Average +/-
1 Saffron Walden Town 96 302 200 -6.10%
2 Hashtag United 0 291 167 +5.70%
3 Hoddesdon Town 62 395 109 +23.86%
4 Takeley 0 235 99 +25.32%
5 Stansted 41 268 90 +15.38%
6 Hadley 45 197 88 +33.33%
7 Walthamstow 42 185 79 +27.42%
8 Enfield 0 103 73 +5.80%
9 Woodford Town 35 198 72 -18.18%
10 Redbridge 25 124 63 +18.87%
11 Cockfosters 30 104 56 0.00%
12 Ilford 28 124 55 +14.58%
13 Sawbridgeworth Town 0 133 45 +2.27%
14 Tower Hamlets 0 75 45 +4.65%
15 Sporting Bengal United 0 101 42 +10.53%
16 West Essex 0 138 42 +35.48%
17 St Margaretsbury 0 131 40 +14.29%
18 Southend Manor 12 52 37 -28.85%
19 Clapton 0 46 33 -31.25%

Non League Matters