Essex Senior League - Essex Senior League

Essex Senior LeagueEssex Senior Football LeagueUpdate this league
OFFICIAL SITE:CLICK HERE
LEVEL:STEP 5
PROMOTES TO:ISTHMIAN NORTH DIVISION and OTHER STEP 4 DIVISIONS
RELEGATES TO:EASTERN COUNTIES LEAGUE DIVISION ONE SOUTH

2020-21 Due to the COVID 19 pandemic it was decided that the season would be curtailed and no further League fixtures would be scheduled. The tables and results are preserved on the NLM site 'as is' at the time

League Table

Division Last Updated: 12:21, Tuesday 23rd March 2021

  Overall Home Away  
  P W D L F A W D L F A W D L F A GD PTS
1 Hashtag United 12 10 1 1 29 10 7 1 0 19 4 3 0 1 10 6 +19 31
2 Stansted 15 9 2 4 27 19 4 2 2 15 11 5 0 2 12 8 +8 29
3 Walthamstow 12 9 0 3 35 16 6 0 2 26 9 3 0 1 9 7 +19 27
4 Cockfosters 11 8 2 1 29 9 6 0 1 24 7 2 2 0 5 2 +20 26
5 Saffron Walden Town 15 6 5 4 34 16 4 2 2 20 7 2 3 2 14 9 +18 23
6 Hadley 8 7 0 1 23 9 3 0 0 10 2 4 0 1 13 7 +14 21
7 Hoddesdon Town 13 6 1 6 25 25 3 0 3 12 14 3 1 3 13 11 0 19
8 West Essex 12 5 2 5 27 20 3 2 2 20 12 2 0 3 7 8 +7 17
9 Takeley 11 5 1 5 34 19 4 0 3 24 13 1 1 2 10 6 +15 16
10 Enfield 14 4 2 8 22 29 3 1 2 11 5 1 1 6 11 24 -7 14
11 Redbridge 9 4 1 4 19 19 1 1 1 8 5 3 0 3 11 14 0 13
12 Sporting Bengal United 13 4 1 8 16 27 2 1 4 8 12 2 0 4 8 15 -11 13
13 Southend Manor 12 6 1 5 19 33 4 0 3 11 17 2 1 2 8 16 -14 13
14 St Margaretsbury 11 3 3 5 11 25 2 1 2 8 10 1 2 3 3 15 -14 12
15 Sawbridgeworth Town 15 3 3 9 23 47 2 2 4 14 21 1 1 5 9 26 -24 12
16 Ilford 11 2 4 5 20 27 2 3 1 13 9 0 1 4 7 18 -7 10
17 Woodford Town 13 1 1 11 11 29 0 0 1 0 2 1 1 10 11 27 -18 4
18 Clapton 11 0 4 7 13 38 0 1 3 4 10 0 3 4 9 28 -25 4

6 points were deducted from Southend Manor for: unknown reason

Results / Fixtures

Results - September 2020

Friday 4th September 2020
ESLP West Essex 1 1 Takeley 92
Saturday 5th September 2020
ESLP Cockfosters 3 1 Hoddesdon Town 73
ESLP Enfield 0 0 St Margaretsbury 110
ESLP Hadley 4 0 Woodford Town 145
ESLP Hashtag United 4 0 Ilford 165
ESLP Redbridge 2 2 Saffron Walden Town 103
ESLP Southend Manor 2 5 Sawbridgeworth Town 53
ESLP Sporting Bengal United 1 3 Walthamstow 0
ESLP Stansted 2 2 Clapton 64
Monday 7th September 2020
ESLP Hashtag United 3 2 Hadley 191
Tuesday 8th September 2020
ESLP Cockfosters 1 0 Enfield 122
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 1 2 West Essex 213
ESLP Sawbridgeworth Town 1 1 Clapton 67
ESLP Southend Manor 2 1 Woodford Town 0
ESLP Takeley 3 4 Hoddesdon Town 0
ESLP Walthamstow 1 2 Stansted 187
Wednesday 9th September 2020
ESLP Ilford 6 2 Redbridge 0
ESLP Sporting Bengal United 0 0 St Margaretsbury 0
Tuesday 15th September 2020
ESLP Cockfosters 8 1 Clapton 63
ESLP Hoddesdon Town 1 3 West Essex 70
ESLP Redbridge 2 3 Sporting Bengal United 68
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 5 0 St Margaretsbury 241
ESLP Sawbridgeworth Town 3 2 Woodford Town 52
ESLP Takeley 1 3 Hashtag United 0
ESLP Walthamstow 2 3 Southend Manor 109
Wednesday 16th September 2020
ESLP Enfield 0 1 Stansted 272
Friday 25th September 2020
ESLP West Essex 2 3 Walthamstow 98
ESLP Woodford Town 0 2 Redbridge 58
Saturday 26th September 2020
ESLP Hadley 1 0 Takeley 141
ESLP Hoddesdon Town 5 3 Enfield 121
ESLP Ilford 1 1 Saffron Walden Town 85
ESLP Sawbridgeworth Town 2 4 Hashtag United 106
ESLP Sporting Bengal United 0 2 Cockfosters 0
ESLP St Margaretsbury 3 3 Clapton 35
ESLP Stansted 5 0 Southend Manor 63
Tuesday 29th September 2020
ESLP Cockfosters 3 1 West Essex 86
ESLP Redbridge 4 0 Enfield 78
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 6 1 Clapton 219
ESLP Southend Manor 2 0 Sporting Bengal United 0
ESLP St Margaretsbury 2 1 Woodford Town 48
ESLP Stansted 1 3 Hadley 68
ESLP Takeley 7 2 Sawbridgeworth Town 0
ESLP Walthamstow 2 1 Hashtag United 296
Wednesday 30th September 2020
ESLP Ilford 2 5 Hoddesdon Town 0

Results - October 2020

Friday 2nd October 2020
ESLP West Essex 6 0 Southend Manor 0
Saturday 3rd October 2020
ESLP Sawbridgeworth Town 2 2 Saffron Walden Town 0
Monday 5th October 2020
ESLP Hashtag United 4 1 St Margaretsbury 110
ESLP Sporting Bengal United 2 3 Hadley 0
Tuesday 6th October 2020
ESLP Clapton 1 1 Hoddesdon Town 0
ESLP Cockfosters 4 2 Takeley 0
ESLP Southend Manor 3 2 Ilford 0
ESLP Walthamstow 3 1 Woodford Town 158
Wednesday 7th October 2020
ESLP Enfield 4 0 Sawbridgeworth Town 0
Saturday 10th October 2020
ESLP Stansted 2 1 Saffron Walden Town 253
Monday 12th October 2020
ESLP Hashtag United 2 0 Woodford Town 138
Tuesday 13th October 2020
ESLP Hoddesdon Town 4 2 Walthamstow 0
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 1 1 Enfield 0
ESLP Sawbridgeworth Town 1 4 Redbridge 0
ESLP Stansted 1 3 Sporting Bengal United 40
ESLP Takeley 5 1 Clapton 49
ESLP West Essex 0 2 Hadley 29
Wednesday 14th October 2020
ESLP Ilford 1 1 Cockfosters 0
Friday 16th October 2020
ESLP West Essex 5 1 Enfield 0
Saturday 17th October 2020
ESLP Clapton 1 2 Redbridge 47
ESLP Cockfosters 1 2 Hashtag United 300
ESLP Hoddesdon Town 0 4 Saffron Walden Town 159
ESLP Sporting Bengal United 4 3 Ilford 0
ESLP St Margaretsbury 1 3 Stansted 0
ESLP Takeley 2 1 Woodford Town 100
ESLP Walthamstow 7 0 Sawbridgeworth Town 245
Monday 19th October 2020
ESLP Hashtag United 3 0 Clapton 0
Tuesday 20th October 2020
ESLP Sawbridgeworth Town 3 2 Sporting Bengal United 0
ESLP Southend Manor 2 1 Saffron Walden Town 102
ESLP Takeley 1 2 Stansted 0
Saturday 24th October 2020
ESLP Clapton 1 5 Enfield 0
ESLP Hashtag United 1 1 Southend Manor 252
ESLP Ilford 3 0 Woodford Town 60
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 0 1 Walthamstow 296
ESLP Sawbridgeworth Town 0 2 Hoddesdon Town 54
ESLP Sporting Bengal United 1 0 West Essex 0
ESLP Stansted 1 1 Cockfosters 110
ESLP Takeley 5 0 St Margaretsbury 94
Monday 26th October 2020
ESLP Hashtag United 1 0 Hoddesdon Town 261
ESLP Sporting Bengal United 0 1 Woodford Town 0
Tuesday 27th October 2020
ESLP Southend Manor 0 7 Takeley 0
ESLP Stansted 2 1 West Essex 0
Wednesday 28th October 2020
ESLP Enfield 0 3 Saffron Walden Town 0
ESLP Ilford 0 0 Sawbridgeworth Town 0
Saturday 31st October 2020
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 2 1 Woodford Town 0

Results - November 2020

Tuesday 3rd November 2020
ESLP Hoddesdon Town 2 1 Stansted 0
ESLP St Margaretsbury 1 3 Hadley 0
Wednesday 4th November 2020
ESLP Enfield 6 1 Ilford 0

Results - December 2020

Saturday 5th December 2020
ESLP Hoddesdon Town 0 1 Cockfosters 130
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 4 0 Redbridge 296
ESLP Sawbridgeworth Town 2 4 Southend Manor 50
ESLP St Margaretsbury 1 0 Enfield 50
ESLP Stansted 1 0 Woodford Town 88
ESLP Walthamstow 3 0 Sporting Bengal United 300
Monday 7th December 2020
ESLP West Essex 3 2 Stansted 0
Friday 11th December 2020
ESLP West Essex 3 3 Woodford Town 58
Saturday 12th December 2020
ESLP Clapton 1 2 St Margaretsbury 0
ESLP Cockfosters 4 0 Sporting Bengal United 100
ESLP Enfield 1 0 Hoddesdon Town 0
ESLP Hashtag United 1 0 Sawbridgeworth Town 170
ESLP Saffron Walden Town 1 1 Ilford 233
ESLP Southend Manor 0 1 Stansted 0
ESLP Walthamstow 2 1 Redbridge 149
Tuesday 15th December 2020
ESLP Hadley 5 2 Sawbridgeworth Town 101
ESLP Walthamstow 6 1 Enfield 179

Non League Matters 

Notes relating to previous seasons


2019-20 Due to the Covid19 pandemic the League was declared "null and void" in March 2020 with all results expunged and no promotions or relegations. The tables and results are stored on NLM for information purposes at the point where the season was halted
Enfield 1893 dropped the 1893 and changed name to Enfield.