Wearside League - Wearside League Division Two

Wearside LeagueWearside League Division TwoUpdate this league
OFFICIAL SITE:CLICK HERE
LEVEL:STEP 8
PROMOTES TO:DIVISION ONE
RELEGATES TO:STEP 9

In 2018–19 this division was known as the Durham and Wearside Development Division

For notes relating seasons prior to 2019–20, see bottom of page

League Table

Division Last Updated: 22:18, Saturday 14th March 2020

  Overall Home Away  
  P W D L F A W D L F A W D L F A GD PTS
1 Wheatley Hill WMC 10 7 2 1 42 30 4 1 0 23 13 3 1 1 19 17 +12 23
2 Norton & Stockton Ancients 9 7 1 1 34 13 5 0 0 25 6 2 1 1 9 7 +21 22
3 Durham United Reserves 11 5 3 3 42 28 3 0 2 17 12 2 3 1 25 16 +14 18
4 Durham City Reserves 11 2 5 4 17 19 0 4 2 7 12 2 1 2 10 7 -2 11
5 Hylton Colliery Welfare 6 3 1 2 17 13 1 1 0 5 4 2 0 2 12 9 +4 10
6 Wynyard Village 11 1 2 8 21 39 0 1 4 8 21 1 1 4 13 18 -18 5
7 Sunderland West End Reserves 10 1 2 7 9 40 0 1 5 5 24 1 1 2 4 16 -31 5

Results / Fixtures

Results - August 2019

Saturday 17th August 2019
WEAR2 Sunderland West End Reserves 0 2 Norton & Stockton Ancients 0
WEAR2 Wheatley Hill WMC 4 4 Durham United Reserves 0
Saturday 24th August 2019
WEAR2 Sunderland West End Reserves 0 8 Hylton Colliery Welfare 0
WEAR2 Wheatley Hill WMC 5 3 Norton & Stockton Ancients 0

Results - September 2019

Saturday 7th September 2019
WEAR2 Hylton Colliery Welfare 2 1 Wynyard Village 0
Saturday 14th September 2019
WEAR2 Wynyard Village 1 2 Sunderland West End Reserves 0
Saturday 21st September 2019
WEAR2 Durham City Reserves 3 3 Wheatley Hill WMC 0
WEAR2 Wynyard Village 2 7 Durham United Reserves 0

Results - October 2019

Saturday 5th October 2019
WEAR2 Norton & Stockton Ancients 1 0 Durham City Reserves 0
WEAR2 Wynyard Village 3 8 Wheatley Hill WMC 0
Friday 18th October 2019
WEAR2 Durham United Reserves 0 3 Durham City Reserves 0
Saturday 19th October 2019
WEAR2 Sunderland West End Reserves 2 4 Wheatley Hill WMC 0
Saturday 26th October 2019
WEAR2 Durham City Reserves 1 1 Sunderland West End Reserves 0

Results - November 2019

Saturday 2nd November 2019
WEAR2 Norton & Stockton Ancients 5 4 Durham United Reserves 0
Saturday 9th November 2019
WEAR2 Durham United Reserves 7 0 Sunderland West End Reserves 0
Saturday 16th November 2019
WEAR2 Durham City Reserves 0 3 Wynyard Village 0
Saturday 23rd November 2019
WEAR2 Durham United Reserves 2 3 Wheatley Hill WMC 0

Results - December 2019

Saturday 7th December 2019
WEAR2 Durham City Reserves 2 2 Durham United Reserves 0
Saturday 14th December 2019
WEAR2 Norton & Stockton Ancients 6 1 Wynyard Village 0
WEAR2 Sunderland West End Reserves 0 5 Durham United Reserves 0

Results - January 2020

Saturday 4th January 2020
WEAR2 Hylton Colliery Welfare 3 3 Durham United Reserves 0
WEAR2 Norton & Stockton Ancients 7 1 Wheatley Hill WMC 0
WEAR2 Sunderland West End Reserves 3 3 Wynyard Village 0
Saturday 11th January 2020
WEAR2 Norton & Stockton Ancients 6 0 Hylton Colliery Welfare 0
WEAR2 Sunderland West End Reserves 0 2 Durham City Reserves 0
WEAR2 Wheatley Hill WMC 2 1 Wynyard Village 0
Saturday 18th January 2020
WEAR2 Durham City Reserves 0 2 Hylton Colliery Welfare 0
WEAR2 Durham United Reserves 5 4 Wynyard Village 0
Friday 24th January 2020
WEAR2 Wynyard Village 1 3 Norton & Stockton Ancients 0
Saturday 25th January 2020
WEAR2 Wheatley Hill WMC 7 1 Sunderland West End Reserves 0

Results - February 2020

Saturday 8th February 2020
WEAR2 Durham United Reserves 3 2 Hylton Colliery Welfare 0
WEAR2 Wynyard Village 1 1 Durham City Reserves 0

Results - March 2020

Saturday 7th March 2020
WEAR2 Wheatley Hill WMC 5 4 Durham City Reserves 0
Saturday 14th March 2020
WEAR2 Durham City Reserves 1 1 Norton & Stockton Ancients 0

Notes relating to seasons prior to 2019–20

2019–20: Willington Youth U23 resigned in August 2019 prior to start of season.

2019–20: Washington Reserves left after having played 1 game (result expunged).

2019–20: Jarrow Reserves left after having played 6 games (all results expunged).

2019–20: Sunderland TC Plastics left after having played 6 games (all results expunged).