Welsh National League - Welsh National League Premier Division

Welsh National LeagueWelsh National League (Wrexham Area) sponsored by Guy Walmsley Ltd. Premier DivisionUpdate this league
OFFICIAL SITE:CLICK HERE
LEVEL:LEVEL 3 (Wales)
PROMOTES TO:FAW CHAMPIONSHIP NORTH & MID DIVISION
RELEGATES TO:DIVISION ONE

League Table

Division Last Updated: 17:40, Saturday 6th July 2019

  Overall Home Away  
  P W D L F A W D L F A W D L F A GD PTS
1 Queens Park 28 20 3 5 88 24 11 1 2 50 9 9 2 3 38 15 +64 63
2 Corwen 28 20 2 6 94 33 11 2 1 49 12 9 0 5 45 21 +61 62
3 Brymbo 28 20 2 6 89 43 10 0 4 40 19 10 2 2 49 24 +46 62
4 Mold Alexandra 28 15 9 4 85 38 7 5 2 35 18 8 4 2 50 20 +47 54
5 FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 28 15 5 8 58 43 8 2 4 31 21 7 3 4 27 22 +15 50
6 Saltney Town 28 14 7 7 66 46 8 4 2 37 16 6 3 5 29 30 +20 49
7 Llay Welfare 28 12 4 12 47 58 8 1 5 29 24 4 3 7 18 34 -11 40
8 Chirk AAA 28 10 9 9 51 39 3 5 6 21 22 7 4 3 30 17 +12 39
9 Cefn Albion 28 9 6 13 58 69 6 3 5 34 33 3 3 8 24 36 -11 30
10 Rhos Aelwyd 28 7 8 13 32 42 3 7 4 14 15 4 1 9 18 27 -10 29
11 Brickfield Rangers 28 9 2 17 48 101 5 1 8 27 55 4 1 9 21 46 -53 26
12 Penycae 28 7 3 18 42 87 4 1 9 26 46 3 2 9 16 41 -45 24
13 Rhostyllen 28 7 3 18 38 85 5 2 7 25 43 2 1 11 13 42 -47 24
14 Llanuwchllyn 28 4 9 15 29 73 3 3 8 16 36 1 6 7 13 37 -44 21
15 Hawarden Rangers 28 2 6 20 34 78 2 2 10 18 38 0 4 10 16 40 -44 12

3 points were deducted from Cefn Albion for: Unspecified reason

3 points were deducted from Brickfield Rangers for: reason unknown.

Results / Fixtures

Results - August 2018

Friday 10th August 2018
WNL Llay Welfare 1 3 Saltney Town 0
Saturday 11th August 2018
WNL Cefn Albion 1 3 Queens Park 0
WNL Corwen 4 0 FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 0
WNL Hawarden Rangers 2 2 Penycae 0
WNL Llanuwchllyn 0 6 Chirk AAA 0
WNL Mold Alexandra 1 3 Brymbo 0
WNL Rhos Aelwyd 0 2 Brickfield Rangers 0
Tuesday 14th August 2018
WNL Chirk AAA 2 1 Rhostyllen 0
WNL Penycae 0 7 Corwen 0
WNL Saltney Town 2 3 Mold Alexandra 0
Wednesday 15th August 2018
WNL Brickfield Rangers 3 2 Brymbo 0
WNL Cefn Albion 4 1 Llanuwchllyn 0
WNL Hawarden Rangers 1 2 Llay Welfare 0
WNL Queens Park 3 0 Rhos Aelwyd 0
Friday 17th August 2018
WNL Chirk AAA 4 1 Cefn Albion 0
WNL Corwen 3 0 Queens Park 0
Saturday 18th August 2018
WNL Brickfield Rangers 4 1 Hawarden Rangers 0
WNL Brymbo 3 2 Rhos Aelwyd 0
WNL FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 4 1 Rhostyllen 0
WNL Penycae 0 4 Mold Alexandra 0
WNL Saltney Town 1 1 Llanuwchllyn 0
Tuesday 21st August 2018
WNL Brymbo 2 1 Hawarden Rangers 0
WNL Llay Welfare 5 0 Penycae 0
WNL Mold Alexandra 1 1 FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 0
Wednesday 22nd August 2018
WNL Llanuwchllyn 0 6 Corwen 0
WNL Queens Park 3 3 Saltney Town 0
WNL Rhos Aelwyd 2 2 Cefn Albion 0
WNL Rhostyllen 0 6 Chirk AAA 0
Friday 24th August 2018
WNL Cefn Albion 1 1 Brickfield Rangers 0
WNL Mold Alexandra 2 2 Llanuwchllyn 0
WNL Penycae 0 1 Rhos Aelwyd 0
Saturday 25th August 2018
WNL Brymbo 4 1 Chirk AAA 0
WNL FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 2 0 Llay Welfare 0
WNL Rhostyllen 1 4 Queens Park 0
WNL Saltney Town 3 1 Corwen 0

Results - September 2018

Saturday 1st September 2018
WNL Brickfield Rangers 2 0 Llanuwchllyn 0
WNL FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 1 2 Chirk AAA 0
WNL Hawarden Rangers 0 3 Queens Park 0
WNL Mold Alexandra 5 0 Cefn Albion 0
WNL Rhostyllen 0 5 Corwen 0
Saturday 8th September 2018
WNL Brymbo 3 1 Queens Park 0
Saturday 22nd September 2018
WNL Brickfield Rangers 4 1 Rhostyllen 0
WNL Cefn Albion 1 1 FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 0
WNL Llay Welfare 1 0 Rhos Aelwyd 0
WNL Mold Alexandra 2 1 Hawarden Rangers 0

Results - October 2018

Saturday 6th October 2018
WNL Chirk AAA 0 1 Llay Welfare 0
WNL Corwen 5 1 Hawarden Rangers 0
WNL FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 1 5 Brymbo 0
WNL Llanuwchllyn 0 1 Penycae 0
WNL Queens Park 3 1 Mold Alexandra 0
WNL Rhos Aelwyd 2 2 Saltney Town 0
Saturday 13th October 2018
WNL Brymbo 7 0 Llanuwchllyn 0
WNL Chirk AAA 0 0 Hawarden Rangers 0
WNL Corwen 2 0 Mold Alexandra 0
WNL Llay Welfare 3 2 Cefn Albion 0
WNL Queens Park 0 1 FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 0
Saturday 20th October 2018
WNL Rhos Aelwyd 0 1 Queens Park 0
WNL Saltney Town 2 1 FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 0
Saturday 27th October 2018
WNL Llanuwchllyn 3 1 Llay Welfare 0
WNL Mold Alexandra 2 1 Brickfield Rangers 0

Results - November 2018

Saturday 3rd November 2018
WNL Rhostyllen 0 0 Llay Welfare 0
WNL Saltney Town 5 1 Penycae 0
Saturday 10th November 2018
WNL Brymbo 4 1 Saltney Town 0
WNL Corwen 1 1 Chirk AAA 0
WNL Mold Alexandra 4 0 Rhostyllen 0
WNL Penycae 2 8 Brickfield Rangers 0
WNL Queens Park 5 0 Llanuwchllyn 0
Saturday 17th November 2018
WNL Brickfield Rangers 0 2 Corwen 0
WNL FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 2 0 Penycae 0
WNL Hawarden Rangers 1 4 Cefn Albion 0
WNL Llay Welfare 1 2 Brymbo 0
WNL Mold Alexandra 0 1 Queens Park 0
WNL Rhostyllen 3 1 Rhos Aelwyd 0
WNL Saltney Town 1 1 Chirk AAA 0
Saturday 24th November 2018
WNL Hawarden Rangers 0 1 Brickfield Rangers 0
WNL Llanuwchllyn 0 1 Rhostyllen 0
WNL Llay Welfare 1 1 Queens Park 0
WNL Mold Alexandra 3 3 Saltney Town 0

Results - December 2018

Saturday 1st December 2018
WNL Brymbo 4 2 Corwen 0
WNL Cefn Albion 7 1 Penycae 0
WNL Llanuwchllyn 1 1 Hawarden Rangers 0
WNL Rhos Aelwyd 1 2 FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 0
WNL Saltney Town 4 0 Rhostyllen 0
Saturday 8th December 2018
WNL Cefn Albion 0 2 Saltney Town 0
WNL Chirk AAA 1 4 Queens Park 0
WNL FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 3 4 Corwen 0
WNL Llay Welfare 6 1 Llanuwchllyn 0
WNL Mold Alexandra 2 0 Rhos Aelwyd 0
WNL Penycae 2 3 Brymbo 0
WNL Rhostyllen 5 4 Hawarden Rangers 0
Saturday 15th December 2018
WNL Brickfield Rangers 7 2 Llay Welfare 0
WNL Corwen 3 1 Cefn Albion 0
WNL FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 2 0 Llanuwchllyn 0
WNL Hawarden Rangers 0 1 Saltney Town 0
WNL Rhostyllen 2 8 Brymbo 0

Results - January 2019

Saturday 5th January 2019
WNL Brickfield Rangers 2 2 Chirk AAA 0
WNL FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 3 3 Cefn Albion 0
WNL Hawarden Rangers 1 1 Rhostyllen 0
WNL Llanuwchllyn 2 2 Mold Alexandra 0
WNL Llay Welfare 0 4 Corwen 0
WNL Rhos Aelwyd 1 0 Penycae 0
WNL Saltney Town 1 1 Queens Park 0
Saturday 12th January 2019
WNL Brymbo 3 1 Brickfield Rangers 0
WNL FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 3 2 Saltney Town 0
WNL Hawarden Rangers 1 6 Rhos Aelwyd 0
WNL Llanuwchllyn 3 2 Queens Park 0
WNL Mold Alexandra 1 1 Chirk AAA 0
Saturday 19th January 2019
WNL Brymbo 1 2 Mold Alexandra 0
WNL FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 2 1 Brickfield Rangers 0
WNL Llanuwchllyn 0 0 Cefn Albion 0
WNL Penycae 2 1 Hawarden Rangers 0
WNL Queens Park 3 1 Rhostyllen 0
WNL Rhos Aelwyd 2 3 Corwen 0
WNL Saltney Town 2 1 Llay Welfare 0
Saturday 26th January 2019
WNL Cefn Albion 2 1 Rhos Aelwyd 0
WNL Chirk AAA 5 1 Penycae 0
WNL Hawarden Rangers 4 3 FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 0
WNL Llay Welfare 3 5 Mold Alexandra 0
WNL Queens Park 4 1 Brymbo 0
WNL Rhostyllen 0 2 Llanuwchllyn 0

Results - February 2019

Saturday 2nd February 2019
WNL Saltney Town 1 1 Hawarden Rangers 0
Saturday 9th February 2019
WNL Brymbo 4 0 Rhostyllen 0
WNL Llay Welfare 2 1 Chirk AAA 0
WNL Penycae 0 5 Queens Park 0
WNL Rhos Aelwyd 0 0 Hawarden Rangers 0
Saturday 16th February 2019
WNL Brickfield Rangers 1 2 Rhos Aelwyd 0
WNL Brymbo 1 3 Cefn Albion 0
WNL Hawarden Rangers 3 1 Llanuwchllyn 0
WNL Llay Welfare 1 0 FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 0
WNL Mold Alexandra 3 3 Penycae 0
WNL Queens Park 1 2 Chirk AAA 0
WNL Rhostyllen 4 1 Saltney Town 0
Saturday 23rd February 2019
WNL Chirk AAA 0 1 Saltney Town 0
WNL Hawarden Rangers 0 5 Corwen 0
WNL Llanuwchllyn 0 1 Rhos Aelwyd 0
WNL Penycae 3 5 Llay Welfare 0

Results - March 2019

Friday 1st March 2019
WNL Cefn Albion 5 1 Rhostyllen 0
Saturday 2nd March 2019
WNL FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 1 2 Queens Park 0
WNL Llanuwchllyn 4 1 Brickfield Rangers 0
WNL Llay Welfare 3 2 Hawarden Rangers 0
WNL Penycae 0 1 Chirk AAA 0
WNL Saltney Town 1 2 Brymbo 0
Saturday 9th March 2019
WNL Corwen 5 0 Saltney Town 0
WNL Penycae 3 4 FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 0
WNL Rhos Aelwyd 1 1 Brymbo 0
Saturday 16th March 2019
WNL Penycae 4 3 Saltney Town 0
WNL Queens Park 4 0 Llay Welfare 0
Saturday 23rd March 2019
WNL Brickfield Rangers 0 3 Saltney Town 0
WNL Brymbo 0 2 Llay Welfare 0
WNL Chirk AAA 2 2 Llanuwchllyn 0
WNL Corwen 3 1 Rhos Aelwyd 0
WNL FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 1 1 Mold Alexandra 0
WNL Rhostyllen 2 3 Penycae 0
Saturday 30th March 2019
WNL Cefn Albion 1 4 Mold Alexandra 0
WNL Chirk AAA 1 2 Corwen 0
WNL FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 2 0 Rhos Aelwyd 0
WNL Llay Welfare 1 3 Rhostyllen 0
WNL Penycae 1 1 Llanuwchllyn 0
WNL Queens Park 7 0 Hawarden Rangers 0
WNL Saltney Town 6 1 Brickfield Rangers 0

Results - April 2019

Tuesday 2nd April 2019
WNL Cefn Albion 2 4 Chirk AAA 0
Wednesday 3rd April 2019
WNL Corwen 2 2 Llanuwchllyn 0
Saturday 6th April 2019
WNL Chirk AAA 0 1 Brickfield Rangers 0
WNL FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 4 0 Hawarden Rangers 0
WNL Queens Park 3 0 Penycae 0
WNL Rhos Aelwyd 1 1 Mold Alexandra 0
WNL Saltney Town 4 1 Cefn Albion 0
Tuesday 9th April 2019
WNL Rhos Aelwyd 1 0 Chirk AAA 0
Wednesday 10th April 2019
WNL Cefn Albion 1 7 Brymbo 0
WNL Llay Welfare 1 0 Brickfield Rangers 0
Saturday 13th April 2019
WNL Brickfield Rangers 1 4 FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 0
WNL Brymbo 2 0 Penycae 0
WNL Chirk AAA 3 3 Mold Alexandra 0
WNL Llanuwchllyn 1 4 Saltney Town 0
WNL Queens Park 2 0 Corwen 0
WNL Rhos Aelwyd 2 0 Rhostyllen 0
Tuesday 16th April 2019
WNL Chirk AAA 1 1 Brymbo 0
Wednesday 17th April 2019
WNL Corwen 11 1 Brickfield Rangers 0
WNL Hawarden Rangers 1 2 Mold Alexandra 0
WNL Queens Park 1 0 Cefn Albion 0
WNL Rhos Aelwyd 1 1 Llay Welfare 0
Saturday 20th April 2019
WNL Chirk AAA 0 2 FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 0
WNL Corwen 1 2 Brymbo 0
WNL Mold Alexandra 6 0 Llay Welfare 0
WNL Penycae 5 1 Rhostyllen 0
WNL Queens Park 11 0 Brickfield Rangers 0
WNL Rhos Aelwyd 0 0 Llanuwchllyn 0
Tuesday 23rd April 2019
WNL Brymbo 2 3 FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 0
WNL Corwen 3 1 Llay Welfare 0
WNL Rhostyllen 3 1 Cefn Albion 0
Wednesday 24th April 2019
WNL Brickfield Rangers 0 10 Queens Park 0
WNL Chirk AAA 2 2 Rhos Aelwyd 0
Friday 26th April 2019
WNL Corwen 3 0 Penycae 0
Saturday 27th April 2019
WNL Brickfield Rangers 0 18 Mold Alexandra 0
WNL Cefn Albion 2 2 Llay Welfare 0
WNL Hawarden Rangers 1 2 Chirk AAA 0
WNL Llanuwchllyn 2 7 Brymbo 0
WNL Rhostyllen 2 2 FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 0
WNL Saltney Town 4 1 Rhos Aelwyd 0
Tuesday 30th April 2019
WNL Corwen 3 2 Rhostyllen 0
WNL Penycae 4 2 Cefn Albion 0

Results - May 2019

Friday 3rd May 2019
WNL Cefn Albion 3 2 Corwen 0
Saturday 4th May 2019
WNL Brickfield Rangers 1 4 Penycae 0
WNL Hawarden Rangers 3 5 Brymbo 0
WNL Llanuwchllyn 0 3 FC Nomads of Connah's Quay 0
WNL Rhostyllen 0 4 Mold Alexandra 0
Tuesday 7th May 2019
WNL Brickfield Rangers 2 4 Cefn Albion 0
Saturday 11th May 2019
WNL Mold Alexandra 3 2 Corwen 0
WNL Rhostyllen 3 2 Brickfield Rangers 0
Tuesday 14th May 2019
WNL Cefn Albion 4 3 Hawarden Rangers 0

Non League Matters 00/00

Notes relating to seasons prior to 2019–20

2015–16: Borras Park Albion resigned from the league in April; all results expunged.

2018–19: Lex Glyndwr resigned from the league in February having played 17 games; all results expunged.