Non League Matters - The Continuation of Tonys english Football Site 

  Main Index MAIN
Search Posts SEARCH
Who's Online WHO'S
Log in LOG

Home: All Other Football Interests: Football in other countries:
Coupe de la Ligue 2019-20


First Team Star

Oct 1, 2019, 2:54 PM

Posts: 2011

Post #1 of 1 (1353 views)
Coupe de la Ligue 2019-20 Can't Post or Reply Privately

The competition will be 'suspended' after this season primarily because the LFP received no offer for the broadcast rights - speculation suggests that the reduced European 'prize' on offer to the trophy winners contributed to the absence of bids. In the absence of an unlikely last-minute game changer this season's edition will thus be the last for the foreseeable future. It is then perhaps fitting that the final will return to Stade de France for the first time since 2016.

Details of the competition this season are as follows:

Preliminary Round
F. Bourg-en-Bresse-Péronnas 01 (L3) 1-0 US Quevilly-Rouen Métropole (L3)

Round 1 (L2 unless stated)
Clermont Foot 1-1 Le Havre AC - Clermont won 4-3 penalties
ESTAC Troyes 1-2 RC Lens
Grenoble Foot 38 1-1 Rodez Aveyron Football - Grenoble won 4-3 penalties
Gazélec FC Ajaccio (L3) 2-0 FC Chambly Oise
Red Star FC (L3) 2-2 F. Bourg-en-Bresse-Péronnas 01 (L3) F. Bourg-en-Bresse-Péronnas 01 won 7-6 penalties @ F. Bourg-en-Bresse-Péronnas 01
FC Lorient 1-2 Le Mans FC
Paris FC 2-1 FC Sochaux-Montbéliard
Chamois Niortais 3-1 LB Châteauroux
SM Caen 0-1 AS Nancy Lorraine
AC Ajaccio 4-1 Valenciennes FC
AJ Auxerre 0-0 AS Béziers (L3) Béziers won 6-5 penalties
US Orléans 4-1 EA Guingamp

Round 2 (L2 unless stated)
F. Bourg-en-Bresse-Péronnas 01 (L3) 1-1 AS Béziers (L3) F. Bourg-en-Bresse-Péronnas 01 won 6-5 penalties
AS Nancy Lorraine 1-0 AC Ajaccio
RC Lens 2-2 Clermont Foot - Lens won 5-4 penalties
Le Mans FC 2-2 US Orléans - Le Mans won 8-7 penalties
Chamois Niortais 0-0 Grenoble Foot 38 - Chamois Niortais won 5-4 penalties
Gazélec FC Ajaccio (L3) 1-1 Paris FC - Paris won 6-5 penalties

Round 3 (L1 unless stated) (30/10 unless stated)
FC Nantes – Paris FC (L2)
FC Metz – Stade Brestois 29
AS Monaco – Olympique de Marseille
Stade de Reims – F. Bourg-en-Bresse-Péronnas 01 (L3)
Montpellier Hérault SC – AS Nancy Lorraine (L2)
Le Mans FC (L2) – OGC Nice
Nîmes Olympique - RC Lens (L2) 29/10
Girondins de Bordeaux - Dijon FCO 29/10
Amiens SC - Angers SCO
Chamois Niortais (L2) - Toulouse FC
Exempt: Paris Saint-Germain; LOSC; Olympique Lyonnais; AS Saint-Etienne; Stade Rennais FC; RC Strasbourg Alsace

Round 4 (17-18 December 2019)

QF (7-8 January 2020)

SF (21-22 January 2020)

Final (Saturday 4 April 2020 @ Stade de France)


free hit counters

Search for (options) HOSTED BY SUMMIT SOCCER v.1.2.3