Non League Matters - The Continuation of Tonys english Football Site 



  Main Index MAIN
INDEX
Search Posts SEARCH
POSTS
Who's Online WHO'S
ONLINE
Log in LOG
IN

THIS FORUM IS NOW READ ONLY - PLEASE HEAD OVER TO THE NEW FORUM HERE (CLICK LINK) TO REGISTER A NEW ACCOUNT - THANKS

Home: Archive: Other British Isles Football: 2014-15 Scottish season start dates: Edit Log



LeedsPhil
Chelsea Transfer Target

Feb 25, 2014, 10:25 AM

Posts: 3021
Location: exiled in Aberdeenshire
Team(s): Leeds + groundhopping


Views: 42118
2014-15 Scottish season start dates or Reply Privately

Thankfully, the Scottish season isn't waiting until the Commonwealth Games are done before getting going.

Sat 26th July weekend - Ramsdens R1
All non top flight (30) + 2 to make the numbers up, presumably Highland League Champs + Lowland League Champs directly without any need for a preliminary round this year.
Looking likely to be Brora Rangers & Spartans.
No draw date yet known. For an equivalent R1 date last year, the R1 draw was made on Friday 28th June.

Sat 2nd Aug weekend - League Cup R1
All the previous season's non top flight (30).
No draw date yet known. For an equivalent R1 date last year, the R1 draw was made on Friday 12th July.

Sat 9th Aug weekend - league season starts
Unclear if that means just for non-top-flight (all these dates taken from a Queens Park website article, Feb 2014 - nothing yet on the SPFL's website).


Eurofooty before that of course. Draws for the first two qualifying rounds of both competitions will be made on Monday 23rd June.

3rd* in the league start in the Europa 1st Qualifying Round :
L1 Thu 3rd July
L2 Thu 10th July

Celtic start in the Champions League 2nd Qualifying Round.
L1 Tue 15 / Wed 16 July
L2 Tue 22 / Wed 23 July
The home fixture will be played at Murrayfield due to Celtic Park being involved in the Commonwealth Games.

Scottish Cup Winner + 2nd** in the league start in the Europa 2nd Qualifying Round :
L1 Thu 17 July
L2 Thu 24 July

* 4th if Scottish Cup Winner also finishes 2nd or 3rd.
** 3rd if Scottish Cup Winner also finishes 2nd.
Note that there is no place in Eurofooty for the Scottish League Cup Winner.


(This post was edited by LeedsPhil on Feb 25, 2014, 10:30 AM)


Edit Log:
Post edited by LeedsPhil (Chelsea Transfer Target) on Feb 25, 2014, 10:30 AM


free hit counters

Search for (options) HOSTED BY SUMMIT SOCCER v.1.2.3