Welsh Premier League - Welsh Premier League

Welsh Premier LeagueDafabet Welsh Premier LeagueUpdate this league
OFFICIAL SITE:CLICK HERE
LEVEL:STEP 1 (Wales)
PROMOTES TO:NONE (TOP LEVEL)
RELEGATES TO:CYMRU ALLIANCE / WELSH FOOTBALL LEAGUE DIVISION ONE

NOTE: The Welsh Premier League splits into two separate competitions after 22 games, comprising of the top 6 and bottom 6 clubs who then play each other twice again. No club in the bottom half after 22 games can finish higher than 7th no matter how many points they gain. This means that the NLM table may not be accurate after 22 games

League Table

Division Last Updated: 20:48, Saturday 22nd April 2017

  Overall Home Away  
  P W D L F A W D L F A W D L F A GD PTS
1 The New Saints 32 28 1 3 101 26 16 0 0 55 6 12 1 3 46 20 +75 85
2 Gap Connah's Quay 32 16 10 6 45 24 9 5 2 25 11 7 5 4 20 13 +21 58
3 Bala Town 32 16 9 7 61 46 8 6 2 33 18 8 3 5 28 28 +15 57
4 Bangor City 32 16 4 12 53 53 11 0 5 30 20 5 4 7 23 33 0 52
5 Newtown 32 12 9 11 59 41 5 8 3 34 26 7 1 8 25 15 +18 45
6 Carmarthen Town 32 10 9 13 40 46 4 4 8 21 29 6 5 5 19 17 -6 39
7 Cefn Druids 32 9 12 11 40 48 6 5 5 27 27 3 7 6 13 21 -8 39
8 Cardiff Met University 32 10 6 16 41 41 6 3 7 28 23 4 3 9 13 18 0 36
9 MBi Llandudno 32 7 14 11 31 45 3 6 7 12 21 4 8 4 19 24 -14 35
10 Aberystwyth Town 32 10 4 18 41 63 5 2 9 19 29 5 2 9 22 34 -22 34
11 Rhyl 32 8 6 18 38 76 6 3 7 18 21 2 3 11 20 55 -38 30
12 Airbus UK Broughton 32 5 6 21 37 78 4 3 9 18 36 1 3 12 19 42 -41 21

Results / Fixtures

Results - August 2016

Friday 12th August 2016
WPL Bangor City 2 1 Cefn Druids 662
Saturday 13th August 2016
WPL Carmarthen Town 0 0 Gap Connah's Quay 377
WPL Newtown 0 0 Bala Town 435
Sunday 14th August 2016
WPL Airbus UK Broughton 1 0 Cardiff Met University 256
WPL Rhyl 0 0 MBi Llandudno 514
WPL The New Saints 2 1 Aberystwyth Town 279
Saturday 20th August 2016
WPL MBi Llandudno 0 5 The New Saints 275
WPL Newtown 4 2 Carmarthen Town 243
WPL Rhyl 0 3 Cefn Druids 312
Sunday 21st August 2016
WPL Airbus UK Broughton 0 1 Aberystwyth Town 296
WPL Bangor City 0 2 Gap Connah's Quay 652
WPL Cardiff Met University 0 1 Bala Town 221
Saturday 27th August 2016
WPL Bangor City 2 0 Bala Town 375
WPL Carmarthen Town 2 1 Airbus UK Broughton 296
WPL Cefn Druids 0 0 Cardiff Met University 126
Sunday 28th August 2016
WPL Gap Connah's Quay 1 0 Newtown 232
WPL MBi Llandudno 0 1 Aberystwyth Town 252
WPL The New Saints 10 0 Rhyl 242
Tuesday 30th August 2016
WPL Bala Town 0 0 Carmarthen Town 112
WPL MBi Llandudno 2 0 Airbus UK Broughton 301
Wednesday 31st August 2016
WPL Bangor City 2 1 Newtown 465
WPL Cardiff Met University 1 2 The New Saints 361
WPL Cefn Druids 0 0 Gap Connah's Quay 151
WPL Rhyl 3 1 Aberystwyth Town 381

Results - September 2016

Saturday 3rd September 2016
WPL Bangor City 4 0 Aberystwyth Town 463
WPL Carmarthen Town 0 1 MBi Llandudno 226
WPL Gap Connah's Quay 1 1 Bala Town 166
Sunday 4th September 2016
WPL Airbus UK Broughton 1 4 The New Saints 309
WPL Newtown 1 1 Cefn Druids 323
WPL Rhyl 1 0 Cardiff Met University 389
Saturday 10th September 2016
WPL Aberystwyth Town 0 3 Carmarthen Town 110
WPL MBi Llandudno 0 0 Newtown 352
WPL Rhyl 3 1 Airbus UK Broughton 212
Sunday 11th September 2016
WPL Bala Town 2 0 Cefn Druids 137
WPL Cardiff Met University 1 2 Gap Connah's Quay 152
WPL The New Saints 4 0 Bangor City 298
Saturday 17th September 2016
WPL Carmarthen Town 1 1 Bangor City 303
WPL Newtown 3 3 Rhyl 265
WPL The New Saints 5 1 Bala Town 203
Sunday 18th September 2016
WPL Airbus UK Broughton 3 2 Cefn Druids 285
WPL Gap Connah's Quay 4 0 Aberystwyth Town 145
WPL MBi Llandudno 0 1 Cardiff Met University 301
Tuesday 20th September 2016
WPL Bala Town 0 2 The New Saints 124
WPL Cardiff Met University 2 1 Newtown 428
WPL Carmarthen Town 0 5 Aberystwyth Town 407
WPL Cefn Druids 2 2 Airbus UK Broughton 125
WPL Gap Connah's Quay 1 1 MBi Llandudno 181
WPL Rhyl 1 0 Bangor City 1017
Friday 23rd September 2016
WPL Bala Town 1 1 Bangor City 857
Saturday 24th September 2016
WPL Cardiff Met University 1 0 Aberystwyth Town 412
WPL Newtown 2 4 Airbus UK Broughton 221
Sunday 25th September 2016
WPL Gap Connah's Quay 2 0 Rhyl 316
WPL MBi Llandudno 0 0 Cefn Druids 298
WPL The New Saints 2 1 Carmarthen Town 214
Friday 30th September 2016
WPL Cefn Druids 4 3 Rhyl 175

Results - October 2016

Saturday 1st October 2016
WPL Aberystwyth Town 1 5 The New Saints 175
WPL Airbus UK Broughton 2 3 MBi Llandudno 282
Sunday 2nd October 2016
WPL Bala Town 1 0 Newtown 274
WPL Bangor City 2 1 Cardiff Met University 578
WPL Gap Connah's Quay 1 0 Carmarthen Town 169
Friday 14th October 2016
WPL Aberystwyth Town 4 0 Rhyl 1168
Saturday 15th October 2016
WPL Carmarthen Town 3 1 Newtown 236
WPL The New Saints 5 0 MBi Llandudno 276
Sunday 16th October 2016
WPL Bala Town 3 3 Airbus UK Broughton 262
WPL Cardiff Met University 5 0 Cefn Druids 296
WPL Gap Connah's Quay 2 2 Bangor City 336
Friday 21st October 2016
WPL Cefn Druids 4 4 Bala Town 314
Saturday 22nd October 2016
WPL Airbus UK Broughton 1 1 Carmarthen Town 202
WPL Bangor City 3 2 Rhyl 913
Sunday 23rd October 2016
WPL Aberystwyth Town 0 0 MBi Llandudno 548
WPL Gap Connah's Quay 0 0 Cardiff Met University 185
WPL The New Saints 1 0 Newtown 237
Friday 28th October 2016
WPL Cefn Druids 2 3 Bangor City 406
Saturday 29th October 2016
WPL Aberystwyth Town 3 1 Airbus UK Broughton 352
WPL Carmarthen Town 2 3 Bala Town 315
WPL Newtown 0 0 MBi Llandudno 325
Sunday 30th October 2016
WPL Cardiff Met University 4 0 Rhyl 265
WPL The New Saints 3 0 Gap Connah's Quay 248

Results - November 2016

Friday 4th November 2016
WPL Cefn Druids 1 3 MBi Llandudno 304
Saturday 5th November 2016
WPL Aberystwyth Town 1 3 Gap Connah's Quay 235
WPL Airbus UK Broughton 0 2 Newtown 255
WPL Bala Town 1 0 Cardiff Met University 151
WPL Bangor City 1 2 The New Saints 465
WPL Rhyl 0 1 Carmarthen Town 292
Friday 11th November 2016
WPL Bala Town 4 0 Aberystwyth Town 192
Sunday 13th November 2016
WPL Cardiff Met University 2 0 Airbus UK Broughton 319
WPL Carmarthen Town 2 2 Cefn Druids 217
WPL MBi Llandudno 0 2 Gap Connah's Quay 302
WPL Newtown 1 2 Bangor City 284
Friday 18th November 2016
WPL Carmarthen Town 2 4 The New Saints 356
Saturday 19th November 2016
WPL Airbus UK Broughton 0 3 Rhyl 245
WPL Cardiff Met University 4 0 Bangor City 203
WPL MBi Llandudno 1 3 Bala Town 293
WPL Newtown 2 1 Gap Connah's Quay 203
Friday 25th November 2016
WPL Aberystwyth Town 1 3 Bala Town 530
WPL Cefn Druids 1 0 Newtown 232
WPL Rhyl 1 2 Gap Connah's Quay 311
WPL The New Saints 4 0 Airbus UK Broughton 263
Saturday 26th November 2016
WPL Bangor City 1 2 Carmarthen Town 351
Sunday 27th November 2016
WPL Cardiff Met University 1 1 MBi Llandudno 315

Results - December 2016

Saturday 10th December 2016
WPL MBi Llandudno 2 0 Carmarthen Town 129
WPL Rhyl 1 3 Newtown 271
WPL The New Saints 3 1 Cardiff Met University 256
Tuesday 13th December 2016
WPL Gap Connah's Quay 1 0 Cefn Druids 182
Wednesday 14th December 2016
WPL Rhyl 1 2 The New Saints 199
Friday 16th December 2016
WPL Cefn Druids 0 3 Aberystwyth Town 226
Saturday 17th December 2016
WPL Bala Town 3 0 MBi Llandudno 238
WPL Bangor City 2 1 Airbus UK Broughton 321
WPL Carmarthen Town 5 0 Rhyl 265
WPL Gap Connah's Quay 0 3 The New Saints 274
WPL Newtown 0 1 Cardiff Met University 212
Tuesday 20th December 2016
WPL Aberystwyth Town 0 3 Bangor City 311
WPL Airbus UK Broughton 2 4 Bala Town 249
Monday 26th December 2016
WPL Aberystwyth Town 1 0 Newtown 476
WPL Airbus UK Broughton 0 3 Gap Connah's Quay 301
WPL Bala Town 6 1 Rhyl 211
WPL Bangor City 2 1 MBi Llandudno 658
WPL Carmarthen Town 0 0 Cardiff Met University 403
WPL The New Saints 4 0 Cefn Druids 379
Friday 30th December 2016
WPL Cefn Druids 0 2 The New Saints 662
WPL Gap Connah's Quay 5 1 Airbus UK Broughton 360
WPL Rhyl 2 0 Bala Town 307
Saturday 31st December 2016
WPL Cardiff Met University 1 3 Carmarthen Town 324
WPL Newtown 2 2 Aberystwyth Town 340

Results - January 2017

Sunday 1st January 2017
WPL MBi Llandudno 1 0 Bangor City 598
Saturday 7th January 2017
WPL Aberystwyth Town 0 1 Cefn Druids 187
Saturday 14th January 2017
WPL Aberystwyth Town 0 2 Cardiff Met University 343
WPL Airbus UK Broughton 4 2 Bangor City 283
WPL Bala Town 0 0 Gap Connah's Quay 176
WPL Cefn Druids 0 0 Carmarthen Town 194
WPL MBi Llandudno 2 2 Rhyl 384
WPL Newtown 3 3 The New Saints 317

Results - February 2017

Saturday 4th February 2017
WPL Aberystwyth Town 1 0 Airbus UK Broughton 168
WPL Bala Town 3 2 Bangor City 307
WPL Gap Connah's Quay 0 1 Carmarthen Town 218
WPL MBi Llandudno 1 2 Newtown 236
WPL Rhyl 0 2 Cefn Druids 274
WPL The New Saints 2 0 Cardiff Met University 211
Friday 10th February 2017
WPL Airbus UK Broughton 0 0 MBi Llandudno 338
WPL Bala Town 3 1 Cardiff Met University 205
WPL Bangor City 2 1 Gap Connah's Quay 454
Saturday 11th February 2017
WPL Carmarthen Town 1 0 The New Saints 255
WPL Cefn Druids 2 1 Aberystwyth Town 204
WPL Newtown 3 2 Rhyl 155
Friday 17th February 2017
WPL Cefn Druids 1 2 Newtown 426
Saturday 18th February 2017
WPL Aberystwyth Town 3 4 MBi Llandudno 198
WPL Airbus UK Broughton 0 2 Rhyl 297
WPL Bangor City 3 2 Cardiff Met University 404
WPL Carmarthen Town 0 1 Bala Town 356

Results - March 2017

Friday 3rd March 2017
WPL Bala Town 1 1 Gap Connah's Quay 224
WPL MBi Llandudno 0 0 Cefn Druids 233
WPL Rhyl 2 2 Aberystwyth Town 289
Saturday 4th March 2017
WPL Cardiff Met University 2 2 Carmarthen Town 285
WPL Newtown 4 1 Airbus UK Broughton 279
WPL The New Saints 4 0 Bangor City 232
Friday 10th March 2017
WPL Aberystwyth Town 0 4 Newtown 299
WPL Airbus UK Broughton 0 0 Cefn Druids 283
WPL MBi Llandudno 1 1 Rhyl 429
Saturday 11th March 2017
WPL Carmarthen Town 2 3 Bangor City 256
WPL Gap Connah's Quay 2 0 Cardiff Met University 243
Sunday 12th March 2017
WPL The New Saints 3 2 Bala Town 324
Friday 17th March 2017
WPL Bangor City 1 2 Bala Town 446
WPL Cefn Druids 4 1 Rhyl 289
Saturday 18th March 2017
WPL Airbus UK Broughton 4 2 Aberystwyth Town 234
WPL Cardiff Met University 0 5 The New Saints 134
WPL Carmarthen Town 1 3 Gap Connah's Quay 268
Sunday 19th March 2017
WPL Newtown 2 2 MBi Llandudno 324
Tuesday 21st March 2017
WPL Gap Connah's Quay 2 1 The New Saints 168
Saturday 25th March 2017
WPL Aberystwyth Town 0 0 Cefn Druids 223
WPL Cardiff Met University 2 3 Bala Town 159
WPL Gap Connah's Quay 1 1 Bangor City 232
WPL MBi Llandudno 2 2 Airbus UK Broughton 220
WPL The New Saints 2 0 Carmarthen Town 203
Sunday 26th March 2017
WPL Rhyl 0 2 Newtown 276

Results - April 2017

Friday 7th April 2017
WPL The New Saints 1 0 Gap Connah's Quay 316
Saturday 8th April 2017
WPL Bala Town 1 1 Carmarthen Town 148
WPL Newtown 1 1 Cefn Druids 227
WPL Rhyl 2 1 Airbus UK Broughton 341
Sunday 9th April 2017
WPL Cardiff Met University 2 3 Bangor City 164
WPL MBi Llandudno 0 2 Aberystwyth Town 267
Friday 14th April 2017
WPL Aberystwyth Town 4 0 Rhyl 735
WPL Airbus UK Broughton 0 7 Newtown 251
WPL Bangor City 3 0 The New Saints 534
WPL Carmarthen Town 0 4 Cardiff Met University 527
WPL Cefn Druids 3 2 MBi Llandudno 323
WPL Gap Connah's Quay 2 0 Bala Town 286
Saturday 22nd April 2017
WPL Bala Town 4 6 The New Saints 258
WPL Bangor City 0 2 Carmarthen Town 396
WPL Cardiff Met University 0 0 Gap Connah's Quay 193
WPL Cefn Druids 3 1 Airbus UK Broughton 211
WPL Newtown 6 1 Aberystwyth Town 327
WPL Rhyl 1 1 MBi Llandudno 464

Attendance Statistics

Attendances
Team Lowest Highest Average +/-
1 Bangor City 321 913 509 +3.04%
2 Aberystwyth Town 110 1168 379 +3.27%
3 Rhyl 199 1017 366 -9.85%
4 Carmarthen Town 217 527 316 -3.07%
5 MBi Llandudno 129 598 304 -34.20%
6 Newtown 155 435 280 +0.72%
7 Airbus UK Broughton 202 338 273 +3.41%
8 Cefn Druids 125 662 273 +38.58%
9 Cardiff Met University 134 428 264 N/A
10 The New Saints 203 379 261 -30.40%
11 Bala Town 112 857 242 -13.88%
12 Gap Connah's Quay 145 360 231 +8.45%

Non League Matters 2015