SJFA North Region - SJFA North Region Superleague

Scottish Junior Football AssociationMcBookie.com North Region SuperleagueUpdate this league
OFFICIAL SITE:CLICK HERE
LEVEL:N/A
PROMOTES TO:NONE
RELEGATES TO:DIVISION ONE EAST / WEST

Bridge of Don Thistle were renamed Newburgh Thistle for the start of season 2016-17

 

The team finishing 12th plays the winner of a play-off between the second placed teams in Division 1 West and Division 1 East for a place in the Superleague.

Because the Champions of Divison One West are "unable to accept promotion" the play-off format in 2016-17 is as follows:

Division 1 West runners up v 13th placed Superleague team (neutral venue)

12th placed Superleague team v Division 1 East Champions

Play-offs

Montrose Roselea 5-0 Buckie Rovers (at Colony Park, Inverurie)

Dufftown 3-2 Sunnybank 

League Table

Division Last Updated: 21:51, Tuesday 30th May 2017

  Overall Home Away  
  P W D L F A W D L F A W D L F A GD PTS
1 Banks o' Dee 26 22 2 2 83 20 12 1 0 44 6 10 1 2 39 14 +63 68
2 Dyce Juniors 26 17 7 2 77 24 9 3 1 44 9 8 4 1 33 15 +53 58
3 Culter 26 17 5 4 62 34 8 3 2 37 20 9 2 2 25 14 +28 56
4 Stonehaven Juniors 26 16 7 3 68 28 10 2 1 42 9 6 5 2 26 19 +40 55
5 Hall Russell United 26 13 5 8 53 36 8 1 4 26 16 5 4 4 27 20 +17 44
6 Newburgh Thistle 26 12 3 11 62 55 5 1 7 33 29 7 2 4 29 26 +7 39
7 Colony Park 26 11 2 13 49 55 4 2 7 21 23 7 0 6 28 32 -6 35
8 Hermes 26 10 3 13 56 53 5 2 6 33 27 5 1 7 23 26 +3 33
9 Banchory St Ternan 26 9 4 13 49 74 4 3 6 29 37 5 1 7 20 37 -25 31
10 Inverness City 26 8 1 17 44 76 5 1 7 24 32 3 0 10 20 44 -32 25
11 Maud Juniors 26 6 6 14 48 69 2 3 8 26 32 4 3 6 22 37 -21 24
12 Dufftown 26 6 2 18 47 84 2 1 10 25 42 4 1 8 22 42 -37 20
13 Buckie Rovers 26 5 4 17 39 81 5 2 6 26 31 0 2 11 13 50 -42 19
14 Deveronside 26 2 5 19 31 79 2 3 8 17 28 0 2 11 14 51 -48 11

Results / Fixtures

Results - August 2016

Tuesday 2nd August 2016
SJN Buckie Rovers 3 2 Inverness City 0
Tuesday 9th August 2016
SJN Dufftown 2 2 Buckie Rovers 0
SJN Hall Russell United 0 1 Colony Park 0
SJN Maud Juniors 3 3 Deveronside 0
SJN Stonehaven Juniors 1 1 Dyce Juniors 0
Tuesday 16th August 2016
SJN Stonehaven Juniors 4 2 Culter 0
Saturday 20th August 2016
SJN Banchory St Ternan 0 1 Banks o' Dee 0
SJN Dufftown 2 4 Maud Juniors 0
Saturday 27th August 2016
SJN Dyce Juniors 2 1 Banchory St Ternan 0
SJN Hermes 2 3 Stonehaven Juniors 0

Results - September 2016

Saturday 3rd September 2016
SJN Banchory St Ternan 2 4 Colony Park 0
SJN Buckie Rovers 3 1 Hermes 0
SJN Maud Juniors 0 1 Culter 0
SJN Newburgh Thistle 2 2 Deveronside 0
SJN Stonehaven Juniors 4 1 Dufftown 0
Saturday 10th September 2016
SJN Hall Russell United 2 1 Deveronside 0
SJN Hermes 1 2 Banchory St Ternan 0
SJN Inverness City 2 3 Dufftown 0
Saturday 17th September 2016
SJN Banchory St Ternan 0 6 Hall Russell United 0
SJN Banks o' Dee 7 1 Colony Park 0
SJN Deveronside 0 2 Stonehaven Juniors 0
SJN Dufftown 0 2 Hermes 0
SJN Dyce Juniors 3 0 Buckie Rovers 0
SJN Inverness City 0 1 Culter 0
SJN Newburgh Thistle 5 0 Maud Juniors 0
Saturday 24th September 2016
SJN Maud Juniors 3 3 Hall Russell United 0
SJN Stonehaven Juniors 7 0 Inverness City 0

Results - October 2016

Saturday 1st October 2016
SJN Buckie Rovers 3 1 Newburgh Thistle 0
SJN Colony Park 2 1 Dufftown 0
SJN Hermes 3 0 Deveronside 0
SJN Stonehaven Juniors 2 0 Hall Russell United 0
Saturday 8th October 2016
SJN Banks o' Dee 5 1 Buckie Rovers 0
SJN Culter 1 3 Colony Park 0
SJN Deveronside 4 2 Dufftown 0
SJN Dyce Juniors 2 0 Hall Russell United 0
SJN Inverness City 3 1 Banchory St Ternan 0
SJN Maud Juniors 1 1 Stonehaven Juniors 0
Saturday 15th October 2016
SJN Culter 8 2 Buckie Rovers 0
SJN Dufftown 1 5 Dyce Juniors 0
SJN Hall Russell United 1 0 Inverness City 0
SJN Hermes 4 2 Colony Park 0
Saturday 22nd October 2016
SJN Banchory St Ternan 1 3 Newburgh Thistle 0
Saturday 29th October 2016
SJN Banchory St Ternan 7 1 Dufftown 0
SJN Colony Park 3 1 Inverness City 0
SJN Deveronside 2 2 Culter 0
SJN Dyce Juniors 3 1 Maud Juniors 0
SJN Newburgh Thistle 1 5 Hall Russell United 0
SJN Stonehaven Juniors 5 0 Buckie Rovers 0

Results - November 2016

Saturday 5th November 2016
SJN Buckie Rovers 2 4 Banchory St Ternan 0
SJN Colony Park 1 3 Dyce Juniors 0
Saturday 12th November 2016
SJN Banchory St Ternan 3 2 Deveronside 0
SJN Dyce Juniors 1 2 Hermes 0
SJN Inverness City 3 1 Newburgh Thistle 0
Saturday 19th November 2016
SJN Buckie Rovers 1 3 Colony Park 0
SJN Deveronside 0 2 Dyce Juniors 0
SJN Inverness City 1 1 Hall Russell United 0
Saturday 26th November 2016
SJN Banks o' Dee 3 0 Hall Russell United 0
SJN Buckie Rovers 4 4 Maud Juniors 0
SJN Hermes 1 2 Culter 0

Results - December 2016

Saturday 3rd December 2016
SJN Deveronside 2 5 Inverness City 0
SJN Dyce Juniors 7 0 Dufftown 0
SJN Hall Russell United 2 0 Buckie Rovers 0
SJN Maud Juniors 5 1 Colony Park 0
Saturday 10th December 2016
SJN Banchory St Ternan 1 6 Dyce Juniors 0
SJN Buckie Rovers 3 0 Deveronside 0
SJN Dufftown 1 3 Hall Russell United 0
SJN Inverness City 0 8 Banks o' Dee 0
SJN Newburgh Thistle 0 2 Colony Park 0
Saturday 17th December 2016
SJN Banchory St Ternan 4 4 Hermes 0
SJN Buckie Rovers 4 1 Dufftown 0
SJN Colony Park 5 2 Deveronside 0
SJN Hall Russell United 1 3 Culter 0
SJN Inverness City 2 3 Maud Juniors 0
SJN Stonehaven Juniors 1 1 Newburgh Thistle 0

Results - January 2017

Saturday 7th January 2017
SJN Banks o' Dee 1 0 Culter 0
SJN Colony Park 1 2 Stonehaven Juniors 0
SJN Deveronside 0 1 Banchory St Ternan 0
SJN Dyce Juniors 5 2 Inverness City 0
SJN Hall Russell United 2 3 Dufftown 0
SJN Newburgh Thistle 4 3 Buckie Rovers 0
Saturday 21st January 2017
SJN Banks o' Dee 0 0 Dyce Juniors 0
SJN Buckie Rovers 0 1 Culter 0
SJN Deveronside 2 3 Newburgh Thistle 0
SJN Dufftown 1 4 Inverness City 0
SJN Stonehaven Juniors 9 0 Banchory St Ternan 0
Saturday 28th January 2017
SJN Deveronside 1 1 Buckie Rovers 0

Results - February 2017

Saturday 4th February 2017
SJN Banchory St Ternan 3 3 Maud Juniors 0
SJN Buckie Rovers 0 6 Banks o' Dee 0
SJN Dufftown 4 2 Colony Park 0
SJN Dyce Juniors 1 1 Stonehaven Juniors 0
SJN Inverness City 5 1 Deveronside 0
Saturday 11th February 2017
SJN Banks o' Dee 2 0 Inverness City 0
SJN Colony Park 1 1 Hall Russell United 0
SJN Dyce Juniors 5 0 Newburgh Thistle 0
Saturday 18th February 2017
SJN Banchory St Ternan 2 1 Inverness City 0
SJN Banks o' Dee 3 1 Dufftown 0
SJN Deveronside 1 1 Hall Russell United 0
SJN Dyce Juniors 0 0 Culter 0
SJN Maud Juniors 6 2 Buckie Rovers 0
SJN Stonehaven Juniors 1 0 Hermes 0
Wednesday 22nd February 2017
SJN Banks o' Dee 3 0 Newburgh Thistle 0
Saturday 25th February 2017
SJN Buckie Rovers 2 4 Dyce Juniors 0
SJN Culter 4 1 Banchory St Ternan 0
SJN Deveronside 2 3 Banks o' Dee 0
SJN Hall Russell United 5 0 Maud Juniors 0
Tuesday 28th February 2017
SJN Hermes 2 3 Banks o' Dee 0

Results - March 2017

Saturday 11th March 2017
SJN Culter 2 2 Newburgh Thistle 0
SJN Dufftown 2 3 Banchory St Ternan 0
SJN Dyce Juniors 3 1 Colony Park 0
SJN Stonehaven Juniors 1 0 Maud Juniors 0
Wednesday 15th March 2017
SJN Banks o' Dee 4 0 Maud Juniors 0
Saturday 18th March 2017
SJN Banks o' Dee 3 1 Banchory St Ternan 0
SJN Buckie Rovers 0 3 Hall Russell United 0
SJN Culter 6 0 Inverness City 0
SJN Deveronside 0 3 Colony Park 0
SJN Hermes 1 1 Dyce Juniors 0
SJN Maud Juniors 0 3 Dufftown 0
Saturday 25th March 2017
SJN Banchory St Ternan 3 0 Buckie Rovers 0
SJN Dufftown 1 3 Banks o' Dee 0
SJN Hall Russell United 1 0 Dyce Juniors 0
SJN Inverness City 0 4 Stonehaven Juniors 0
Wednesday 29th March 2017
SJN Hermes 5 1 Maud Juniors 0

Results - April 2017

Saturday 1st April 2017
SJN Banchory St Ternan 1 1 Stonehaven Juniors 0
SJN Colony Park 1 3 Maud Juniors 0
SJN Culter 3 1 Dufftown 0
SJN Dyce Juniors 11 0 Deveronside 0
SJN Newburgh Thistle 6 0 Inverness City 0
Saturday 8th April 2017
SJN Culter 1 5 Banks o' Dee 0
SJN Hall Russell United 1 2 Newburgh Thistle 0
SJN Hermes 2 2 Dufftown 0
SJN Inverness City 2 0 Buckie Rovers 0
SJN Maud Juniors 2 3 Dyce Juniors 0
SJN Stonehaven Juniors 3 0 Deveronside 0
Tuesday 11th April 2017
SJN Banks o' Dee 6 1 Deveronside 0
SJN Hermes 0 4 Newburgh Thistle 0
Saturday 15th April 2017
SJN Colony Park 3 0 Buckie Rovers 0
SJN Culter 2 2 Dyce Juniors 0
SJN Deveronside 2 1 Hermes 0
SJN Dufftown 3 4 Stonehaven Juniors 0
SJN Hall Russell United 3 2 Banks o' Dee 0
SJN Maud Juniors 2 3 Inverness City 0
SJN Newburgh Thistle 4 0 Banchory St Ternan 0
Tuesday 18th April 2017
SJN Banks o' Dee 3 0 Stonehaven Juniors 0
SJN Culter 1 0 Hermes 0
Saturday 22nd April 2017
SJN Buckie Rovers 1 1 Stonehaven Juniors 0
SJN Colony Park 0 1 Banks o' Dee 0
SJN Deveronside 1 2 Maud Juniors 0
SJN Dufftown 2 3 Culter 0
SJN Hall Russell United 3 1 Banchory St Ternan 0
SJN Inverness City 1 4 Hermes 0
Tuesday 25th April 2017
SJN Banchory St Ternan 2 5 Culter 0
SJN Colony Park 1 2 Hermes 0
SJN Newburgh Thistle 1 2 Dyce Juniors 0
Saturday 29th April 2017
SJN Culter 2 0 Deveronside 0
SJN Hermes 2 3 Hall Russell United 0
SJN Inverness City 2 4 Dyce Juniors 0
SJN Maud Juniors 0 3 Banks o' Dee 0
SJN Newburgh Thistle 2 3 Dufftown 0
SJN Stonehaven Juniors 2 4 Colony Park 0

Results - May 2017

Tuesday 2nd May 2017
SJN Colony Park 3 3 Banchory St Ternan 0
SJN Culter 3 2 Stonehaven Juniors 0
SJN Dufftown 3 2 Deveronside 0
SJN Maud Juniors 2 4 Newburgh Thistle 0
Saturday 6th May 2017
SJN Culter 3 1 Hall Russell United 0
SJN Dufftown 3 5 Newburgh Thistle 0
SJN Hermes 6 2 Buckie Rovers 0
SJN Inverness City 3 1 Colony Park 0
SJN Maud Juniors 1 2 Banchory St Ternan 0
SJN Stonehaven Juniors 2 0 Banks o' Dee 0
Tuesday 9th May 2017
SJN Colony Park 0 1 Culter 0
SJN Hall Russell United 2 2 Stonehaven Juniors 0
SJN Maud Juniors 1 3 Hermes 0
SJN Newburgh Thistle 2 3 Banks o' Dee 0
Saturday 13th May 2017
SJN Culter 1 1 Maud Juniors 0
SJN Dyce Juniors 1 1 Banks o' Dee 0
SJN Hermes 4 2 Inverness City 0
SJN Newburgh Thistle 1 3 Stonehaven Juniors 0
Tuesday 16th May 2017
SJN Hall Russell United 3 1 Hermes 0
Thursday 18th May 2017
SJN Colony Park 0 3 Newburgh Thistle 0
Saturday 20th May 2017
SJN Banks o' Dee 4 1 Hermes 0
Tuesday 23rd May 2017
SJN Newburgh Thistle 1 4 Culter 0
Tuesday 30th May 2017
SJN Newburgh Thistle 4 2 Hermes 0

Non League Matters