Welsh National League - Welsh National League Division One

Welsh National LeagueWelsh National League (Wrexham Area) Sponsored by Guy Walmsley Ltd. Division OneUpdate this league
OFFICIAL SITE:CLICK HERE
LEVEL:LEVEL 4 (Wales)
PROMOTES TO:PREMIER DIVISION
RELEGATES TO:NORTH EAST WALES LEAGUE

2015–16: Argoed United resigned from the league in November 2015; all results expunged

2015–16: CPD Caerwys resigned from the league in March 2016; all results expunged

2016-17: AFC Brynford resigned from the league in March 2017; all results expunged

League Table

Division Last Updated: 19:43, Saturday 25th March 2017

  Overall Home Away  
  P W D L F A W D L F A W D L F A GD PTS
1 Penley 19 15 2 2 98 23 7 1 1 48 12 8 1 1 50 11 +75 47
2 Lex Glyndwr 19 14 3 2 88 22 6 1 2 44 13 8 2 0 44 9 +66 45
3 Rhostyllen 19 14 1 4 102 29 7 0 2 54 15 7 1 2 48 14 +73 43
4 Rhydymwyn 21 12 4 5 73 20 7 3 1 46 9 5 1 4 27 11 +53 40
5 Llangollen Town 21 12 3 6 69 39 9 0 2 40 14 3 3 4 29 25 +30 39
6 Castell Alun Colts 18 11 1 6 70 38 4 0 4 21 16 7 1 2 49 22 +32 34
7 New Brighton Villa 18 10 1 7 64 38 5 0 4 36 23 5 1 3 28 15 +26 31
8 Rhos Aelwyd 19 7 4 8 34 31 4 4 2 19 10 3 0 6 15 21 +3 25
9 Point of Ayr 22 5 2 15 47 84 4 1 6 27 38 1 1 9 20 46 -37 17
10 Johnstown Youth 19 3 2 14 23 84 1 2 7 9 43 2 0 7 14 41 -61 8
11 Maesgwyn 22 1 1 20 23 161 1 0 10 11 81 0 1 10 12 80 -138 4
12 Acrefair Youth 19 2 0 17 23 145 1 0 9 14 71 1 0 8 9 74 -122 3

3 points were deducted from Johnstown Youth for: reason unknown

3 points were deducted from Acrefair Youth for: reason unknown.

Results / Fixtures

Fixtures - March 2017

Tuesday 28th March 2017
WNL1 Castell Alun Colts vs. Acrefair Youth 18:15
Wednesday 29th March 2017
WNL1 Penley vs. Johnstown Youth 18:15

Fixtures - April 2017

Saturday 1st April 2017
WNL1 New Brighton Villa vs. Acrefair Youth 14:30
Tuesday 4th April 2017
WNL1 Lex Glyndwr vs. Penley 18:15
WNL1 New Brighton Villa vs. Rhydymwyn 18:15
Wednesday 5th April 2017
WNL1 Rhos Aelwyd vs. Johnstown Youth 18:15
WNL1 Rhostyllen vs. Castell Alun Colts 18:15
Saturday 8th April 2017
WNL1 Castell Alun Colts vs. New Brighton Villa 14:30
WNL1 Johnstown Youth vs. Rhos Aelwyd 14:30
WNL1 Penley vs. Rhostyllen 14:30

Results - August 2016

Saturday 13th August 2016
WNL1 Johnstown Youth 0 6 Lex Glyndwr 0
WNL1 Maesgwyn 2 4 Acrefair Youth 0
WNL1 New Brighton Villa 3 0 Llangollen Town 0
WNL1 Rhos Aelwyd 1 0 Point of Ayr 0
WNL1 Rhydymwyn 1 1 Penley 0
Tuesday 16th August 2016
WNL1 Lex Glyndwr 2 3 Castell Alun Colts 0
WNL1 Llangollen Town 11 1 Johnstown Youth 0
Wednesday 17th August 2016
WNL1 Acrefair Youth 1 8 Rhostyllen 0
WNL1 Penley 2 0 Rhos Aelwyd 0
WNL1 Rhydymwyn 1 0 New Brighton Villa 0
Saturday 20th August 2016
WNL1 Point of Ayr 7 3 Acrefair Youth 0
WNL1 Rhos Aelwyd 4 0 Maesgwyn 0
Tuesday 23rd August 2016
WNL1 Maesgwyn 1 11 Castell Alun Colts 0
Wednesday 24th August 2016
WNL1 Johnstown Youth 1 10 Penley 0
WNL1 Lex Glyndwr 9 1 Acrefair Youth 0
WNL1 New Brighton Villa 5 3 Point of Ayr 0
WNL1 Rhos Aelwyd 1 1 Llangollen Town 0
Saturday 27th August 2016
WNL1 Acrefair Youth 0 6 New Brighton Villa 0
WNL1 Johnstown Youth 1 5 Rhostyllen 0
WNL1 Penley 5 0 Castell Alun Colts 0
WNL1 Point of Ayr 9 0 Maesgwyn 0
WNL1 Rhydymwyn 0 1 Lex Glyndwr 0

Results - September 2016

Saturday 10th September 2016
WNL1 Acrefair Youth 3 12 Castell Alun Colts 0
WNL1 Maesgwyn 2 8 Llangollen Town 0
WNL1 Penley 4 1 Point of Ayr 0
WNL1 Rhos Aelwyd 3 3 Rhostyllen 0
Saturday 17th September 2016
WNL1 Johnstown Youth 1 1 Maesgwyn 0
WNL1 New Brighton Villa 3 7 Castell Alun Colts 0
WNL1 Rhos Aelwyd 1 1 Lex Glyndwr 0
WNL1 Rhostyllen 4 2 Penley 0
WNL1 Rhydymwyn 18 0 Acrefair Youth 0
Saturday 24th September 2016
WNL1 Lex Glyndwr 1 3 Rhostyllen 0
WNL1 Maesgwyn 0 4 Rhydymwyn 0

Results - October 2016

Saturday 1st October 2016
WNL1 Castell Alun Colts 4 3 Point of Ayr 0
WNL1 Maesgwyn 0 10 New Brighton Villa 0
WNL1 Rhos Aelwyd 1 0 Rhydymwyn 0
Saturday 8th October 2016
WNL1 Llangollen Town 3 1 Acrefair Youth 0
Saturday 15th October 2016
WNL1 Acrefair Youth 3 2 Maesgwyn 0
WNL1 Penley 3 4 New Brighton Villa 0
Saturday 22nd October 2016
WNL1 Lex Glyndwr 2 2 Llangollen Town 0
WNL1 Maesgwyn 0 5 Penley 0
WNL1 New Brighton Villa 10 0 Johnstown Youth 0
WNL1 Point of Ayr 2 2 Rhydymwyn 0
WNL1 Rhostyllen 8 1 Rhos Aelwyd 0
Saturday 29th October 2016
WNL1 Castell Alun Colts 0 3 Lex Glyndwr 0
WNL1 Johnstown Youth 1 0 Acrefair Youth 0
WNL1 Llangollen Town 4 2 Point of Ayr 0
WNL1 New Brighton Villa 2 1 Rhos Aelwyd 0
WNL1 Rhostyllen 10 2 Maesgwyn 0

Results - November 2016

Saturday 5th November 2016
WNL1 Acrefair Youth 0 4 Rhos Aelwyd 0
WNL1 Castell Alun Colts 1 2 Rhostyllen 0
WNL1 Lex Glyndwr 6 0 Point of Ayr 0
WNL1 Rhydymwyn 2 2 Llangollen Town 0
Saturday 19th November 2016
WNL1 Acrefair Youth 3 5 Point of Ayr 0
WNL1 Johnstown Youth 0 6 Rhydymwyn 0
WNL1 Llangollen Town 5 2 Rhostyllen 0
WNL1 Maesgwyn 1 8 Lex Glyndwr 0
WNL1 New Brighton Villa 1 2 Penley 0
WNL1 Rhos Aelwyd 1 2 Castell Alun Colts 0
Saturday 26th November 2016
WNL1 Castell Alun Colts 5 1 Maesgwyn 0
WNL1 Penley 5 2 Llangollen Town 0
WNL1 Point of Ayr 2 0 Johnstown Youth 0
WNL1 Rhos Aelwyd 0 0 New Brighton Villa 0
WNL1 Rhostyllen 0 3 Rhydymwyn 0

Results - December 2016

Saturday 3rd December 2016
WNL1 Llangollen Town 2 1 Rhos Aelwyd 0
WNL1 New Brighton Villa 1 7 Lex Glyndwr 0
WNL1 Rhostyllen 3 1 Johnstown Youth 0
WNL1 Rhydymwyn 2 2 Castell Alun Colts 0
Saturday 10th December 2016
WNL1 Castell Alun Colts 4 0 Johnstown Youth 0
WNL1 Llangollen Town 2 1 Rhydymwyn 0
WNL1 Penley 12 0 Acrefair Youth 0
WNL1 Point of Ayr 0 7 Lex Glyndwr 0
WNL1 Rhostyllen 7 1 New Brighton Villa 0
Saturday 17th December 2016
WNL1 Acrefair Youth 1 6 Llangollen Town 0
WNL1 Castell Alun Colts 1 3 Penley 0
WNL1 Lex Glyndwr 2 0 Rhos Aelwyd 0
WNL1 New Brighton Villa 11 1 Maesgwyn 0
WNL1 Rhydymwyn 7 0 Point of Ayr 0

Results - January 2017

Saturday 7th January 2017
WNL1 Castell Alun Colts 1 3 Rhydymwyn 0
WNL1 Llangollen Town 1 2 Penley 0
WNL1 Maesgwyn 1 3 Johnstown Youth 0
WNL1 Point of Ayr 1 3 New Brighton Villa 0
WNL1 Rhos Aelwyd 7 0 Acrefair Youth 0
WNL1 Rhostyllen 1 4 Lex Glyndwr 0
Saturday 14th January 2017
WNL1 Johnstown Youth 2 2 Point of Ayr 0
Saturday 21st January 2017
WNL1 Llangollen Town 3 0 Castell Alun Colts 0
WNL1 Rhostyllen 6 1 Point of Ayr 0
Saturday 28th January 2017
WNL1 Johnstown Youth 0 5 Llangollen Town 0
WNL1 Maesgwyn 0 20 Rhostyllen 0

Results - February 2017

Saturday 4th February 2017
WNL1 Acrefair Youth 0 8 Rhydymwyn 0
WNL1 Lex Glyndwr 6 3 Johnstown Youth 0
WNL1 Llangollen Town 6 0 Maesgwyn 0
WNL1 Point of Ayr 0 3 Rhos Aelwyd 0
Saturday 11th February 2017
WNL1 Castell Alun Colts 5 1 Llangollen Town 0
WNL1 Johnstown Youth 2 4 New Brighton Villa 0
WNL1 Penley 3 3 Lex Glyndwr 0
WNL1 Point of Ayr 1 3 Rhostyllen 0
WNL1 Rhydymwyn 5 0 Rhos Aelwyd 0
Saturday 18th February 2017
WNL1 Maesgwyn 0 5 Rhos Aelwyd 0
WNL1 New Brighton Villa 0 2 Rhostyllen 0
WNL1 Point of Ayr 0 7 Penley 0
WNL1 Rhydymwyn 3 1 Johnstown Youth 0
Saturday 25th February 2017
WNL1 Acrefair Youth 2 15 Penley 0
WNL1 Maesgwyn 4 3 Point of Ayr 0

Results - March 2017

Saturday 4th March 2017
WNL1 Acrefair Youth 1 5 Johnstown Youth 0
WNL1 Lex Glyndwr 3 0 Rhydymwyn 0
WNL1 Penley 12 2 Maesgwyn 0
Saturday 11th March 2017
WNL1 Llangollen Town 2 4 Lex Glyndwr 0
WNL1 Point of Ayr 1 8 Castell Alun Colts 0
WNL1 Rhos Aelwyd 0 3 Penley 0
WNL1 Rhydymwyn 1 0 Rhostyllen 0
Saturday 18th March 2017
WNL1 Lex Glyndwr 13 1 Maesgwyn 0
WNL1 Penley 2 0 Rhydymwyn 0
WNL1 Point of Ayr 4 2 Llangollen Town 0
WNL1 Rhostyllen 15 0 Acrefair Youth 0
Saturday 25th March 2017
WNL1 Johnstown Youth 1 4 Castell Alun Colts 0
WNL1 Llangollen Town 1 0 New Brighton Villa 0
WNL1 Rhydymwyn 6 2 Maesgwyn 0

Mailing List Subscribed Non League Matters 00/00